We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
190
248
137
37
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
248
137
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view sun terrace palma nova pool area vip area per day short break next year salad plenty of choice something for everyone bars and restaurants quiet at night fantastic holiday breakfast and dinner sea front bar staff
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

My husband and I travelled to the Comodoro in early September for five nights. The location of this hotel is fabulous, right at the beach. It was so lovely to be able to eat breakfast and dinner out on the terrace, overlooking the water. All rooms have amazing sea views!
I have seen some reviews complaining about the food. I have stayed in quite a few All Inclusive style hotels and in my opinion the food here was on a par with all of my other experiences - yes, if you were staying for two weeks it will probably get a little repetitive but it certainly couldn't be described as inedible. The two real selling points for this hotel are the location and the staff - they are all amazing at their jobs and very friendly - they alone would make me want to return here!
We used the rooftop terrace, but unfortunately it was afternoon and because of the time of year most of it was in the shade, but lovely beds up there, a great place to relax.
We went out to a steakhouse for dinner one night - if you are staying bed and breakfast there are lots of options around the hotel for eating out.
We had a great short break and hope to return.

Room tip: All rooms have sea views - I would recommend a higher floor.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsSeramar, Director General at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us at Hotel Comodoro Playa. Its always great to hear about our customers experiences and opinions during their stay. Its a pleasure to see that we are achieving our goals of providing our customers with a customised first class service and we will make sure to inform our staff of their good work. We will use your feedback to keep on improving and we hope to have you with us back next year.

Kind Regards,

Lucas Ramon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

As far as location and view this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. But ...... the evening food was mostly unedible and a lot of holidaymakers were talking about this.We would stay here again as the staff were all very friendly, the hotel spotless clean, clean towels every day and the bed changed about every other day.Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone I know but would suggest bed and breakfast only.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank Traveler609057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Hotel is in a great location, right on the beach front with plenty of good bars and restaurants very close. Even so after 11:00 at night it was very quiet.
Room was fine perfectly ok, clean and in good order.
Annoyingly there is no kettle in the room and no english TV except news not normally an issue but it rained for a couple of days.
One very annoying item was having to pay 20 euro for wifi in the room, in this day and age this is completely acceptable.

Had bed and breakfast which was fine with a good choice and if the weather's ok you can sit on the terrace overlooking the bay.

There is a great sun terrace but even with the discount cost 10 euro each per day which as there is no bar or service is a waste. Go to the beach instead.

I would probably stay again but hope they make it truly 4*.

Room tip: All Have good sea views. Quieter higher up. Restaurant below noise until 11:00
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GW-Har
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsSeramar, Director General at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you so much for such great feedback, we are always glad to hear about our customers experiences so we can tailor our services better to our customers needs. We will take into consideration the points outlined and we will take actions to keep on improving. We look forward to having you with us again.

Kind regards,

Lucas Ramon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Situation beautiful, views spectacular. Staff excellent and room good. Food was poor, little choice and quality indifferent. VIP terrace at 10 euros a day ridiculous, no bar just sunbeds. Not good value for money,definitely not 4 star.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank priscottrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very clean. We went half board and was a complete waste the food was cold every meal and poorly made waste of our money ended up spending loads on food outwith the Hotel as was so poor! Most of staff ok but a few were extremely rude one night a man walked upto my partner in the diner hall and said “ you better go change first” after looking him up and down infront of everyone!! If it had been a posh restaurant then fair enough but the only thing making this hotel a four star instead of a three is it’s location! Noisy at night a literally a street away from magaluf if id known this id never had booked it for a romantic break child free for sure! Loads to do in surrounding areas though and some lovely restaurants around! You have to pay for to use the roof terrace with jacuzzi but only one worked as there were two over all poor hotel that make you feel unwelcome and are extremely up themselves and there really nothing special ruined our break!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kirsty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews