We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FERGUS Style Palmanova
Nearby Hotels
US$151
US$144
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)
US$168
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$197
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Senses Palmanova(Palmanova)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Don Bigote(Palmanova)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
214
89
19
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
89
19
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up roomglass bottomprivate jacuzzisea viewcoffee podscoffee machine in the roomsunset barrooftop terracelarge showerno hesitation in recommending this hotelstayed bed and breakfastgorgeous hotelopposite the beachpool areafabulous stayhalf boardmeat fish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Just returned from 9 nights at the Fergus Style Palma Nova. Have to say that this is a really nice hotel which is fresh from a major renovation.

The room i stayed in was a double room with sea view. The room was a very good size and tastefully decorated. All the usual things were standard in the room such as tv (with a very wide range of channels) kettle, safe and hairdryer.

What was a really nice touch was the Nespresso machine and a selection of coffees. One downside was that the the in room teas/coffees weren't replenished.

The hotel has 2 round pools surrounded by plenty of sunbeds and deck chairs plus a nice area of tables and chairs. There is also a poolside bar.

There is also a 3rd pool to the side of the hotel which is also access to the swim up rooms. This is available for all to use so if you're expecting some privacy then you won't get it in those rooms.
The swim up pool is also set behind a building so the amount of time the sun is on it is limited.

I stayed Bed and Breakfast. The breakfast consisted of a hot food selection bacon eggs sausages etc. There was also pastries, breads, cheeses, cereals and fruit.

The selection was the same every day which did get a bit repetitive.

The hotel also has a bar and spa on site.

The staff that I came across were all very friendly and happy to help.

Would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Liam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, Customer Experience at FERGUS Style Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Liam B,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback in respect of your recent stay with us at our FERGUS Style Palmanova.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your wonderful comments in relation to our staff and our place.
We greatly appreciate both your positive comments and your constructive ones. Therefore, be assured that the points you have raised with regard to the breakfast selection will be brought up for further discussion with our Management team for consideration and improvement.
As for the replenishment of the coffee pods, it can be requested at our reception desk. Our team will organise everything for you as there is a little charge for the service. Do not hesitate to contact them should you visit us again.

We would love to welcome you back for many more enjoyable stays in the near future.

Kind regards,

Susana Cuesta
Customer Experience
FERGUS STYLE PALMANOVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

On our arrival, we’d been allocated a room to the back of the hotel (away from the sea) but as it’s the quiet season, they immediately offered us a room at the front. We had a little terrace area adjacent to the pool area and a sea view.
It’s very clean and all the staff friendly and welcoming.
The buffet breakfast and evening meals offered a range of choice to suit most needs and we weren’t disappointed.
The pools were a little cool (it was November!) but the sea was warmer. The beach was sandy and clean and the sea crystal clear.
Due to the time of year, many shops and hotels were closed but sufficient nearby for groceries and gifts.
The only criticism was the draughtiness of the corridors, as there wasn’t a door between the main hotel and the side access to the pool area.
The room was clean, well equipped with fridge, hairdryer, kettle and tea/coffee making facilities. There was a safe but the key cost £20 (I’ve not had to pay for one before).
Overall, a very relaxed, warm and peaceful break

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank jomatthews9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, Customer Experience at FERGUS Style Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear jomatthews9,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and your kind words about our FERGUS Style Palmanova.

We are very glad to know that your stay in our hotel was overall satisfactory and that you enjoyed our facilities.
We really appreciate your suggestions regarding the additional charge for the room safe as well as about the draughtiness of the hotel corridors, we have already noted them down and informed our Management for consideration and improvement.

Thanks again for choosing FERGUS Hotels.

We would love to welcome you again in your next visit to Palmanova.

Best regards,

Susana Cuesta
Customer Experience
FERGUS STYLE PALMANOVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Fantastic newly refurbished hotel on 1st line beach-front. Beautifully appointed room with massive shower along with sea-view from the bed! Breakfast as good as it gets - everything really fresh and cooked to order by excellent staff. Hotel & room very clean the place even has a small sauna room with plunge pool. I would not hesitate to recommend this adults only hotel - fabulous stay!

Room Tip: Rooms in the new block are exceptional value
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank muggy150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, Customer Experience at FERGUS Style Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear muggy150,

Thank you very much for your holiday choice and your outstanding comments on our FERGUS Style Palmanova.

We are proud to hear you had a nice stay with us, so let us transmit you our satisfaction to have been able to fulfill your wishes and expectations for a pleasant holiday.
We will certainly forward your high praise to our entire team, they will feel more than pleased to have contributed to create a nice atmosphere around you.

Hoping to welcome you again in the future

Kind regards,

Susana Cuesta
Customer Experience
FERGUS STYLE PALMANOVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

First of all I must stress this hotel was fabulous in our experience. The staff, the hotel itself, our room and the location were all brilliant, but for us the food wasn't great.

Firstly, check in was smooth and the receptionist was just lovely, everything was explained and whole experience was efficient and swift. We were upgraded on check in to a suit due to a booking error so we were delighted when we got to our room. It was stylish, sleek and above all clean. The rooftop terrace was just wonderful and very private. We had booked a room with a rooftop hot tub anyway but the suit offered more roof space and a lovely big sun lounger my husband and I could share as well our own sun bed each and of course a hot tub.

We didn't really leave the rooftop only to eat and take a short walk on the beach which is over the road from the hotel. The poolside looked nice and quiet but we didn't use it.

The bed in our room was comfortable but the pillows were very high, we asked for different pillows but they didn't have any. The shower was great and we loved being in the room.

The buffet evening meal left us disappointed. My first concern was the lack of vegetarian dishes and secondly the spoons that guests were using to select their food were not changed all evening so they were covered in food. You may wonder why this concerns me, well the spoons used on meat dishes were also being used on vegetable dishes and were being mixed up and used for anything. Meat dishes were behind vegetable dishes so juices and sauces were dropped over vegetable dishes etc. There also wasn't a great deal of choice, I appreciate it's not a huge hotel so they can't make huge amounts of food but it was a bit boring and bland. Food was also left out for ages so it went a bit dry or soggy. By day three of the holiday we were not looking forward to tea.

The tapas from the bar at lunchtime was delicious and we thought it had come from another kitchen.

Despite the food we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LCJuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, Customer Experience at FERGUS Style Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear LCJuce,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback in respect of your recent stay with us at our Fergus Style Palmanova.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your wonderful comments in relation to our staff and our place.
We greatly appreciate both your positive comments and your constructive ones. Therefore, be assured that the points you have raised with regard to the meals choice offered in our restaurant for dinner will be brought up for further discussion with our Management team for consideration and improvement.

We would love to welcome you back for many more enjoyable stays in the near future.

Kind regards,

Susana Cuesta
Customer Experience
FERGUS STYLE PALMANOVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Excellent, well presented staff who went about their work looking genuinely happy.
Recently refurbished to a high standard.
Ever present cleaning staff kept the place spotless.
Food awesome.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Front sea view provides excellent views across the bay at Palmanova.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank heysham-sandgrownun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, Customer Experience at FERGUS Style Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear heysham-sandgrownun,

Thank you very much for choosing our place for your holidays and the valuable review given to our Fergus Style Palmanova.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests had an enjoyable holiday experience staying with us and recommending us.
We really appreciate your point of view of the cleanliness around around the hotel and your comments about all our staff. They work everyday for our guests to feel "like home" and the best pleasure they can have is to know they have managed to be helpful.

We would love to welcome you again in your next visit to Palmanova.

Best regards,

Susana Cuesta
Customer Experience
FERGUS STYLE PALMANOVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews