We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top restaurant”
Review of Le P'tit Bistrot

Le P'tit Bistrot
Ranked #18 of 154 Restaurants in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$29
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Restaurant le P'tit Bistrot, since 1995 in the Paseo del Mar No. 20, is offering traditional French cuisine with fresh seasonal products. Located front of the beach from Palma Nova with great views. Enjoy our attentive service in a warm atmosphere and our extensive menu. Menu economic and high quality day and night.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

For that special occasion!! We normally book for the last night of our holiday. Prices might seem expensive but you won't regret it

Thank 156Brenda12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

The food is always very good and Dominique extends the best service to his customers. We have regularly visited P’tit Bistrot last several years and are of the opinion that this is in fact the best French restaurant in the area.

Thank Carsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Tempted by the special price sign outside but this is only for lunch which apparently finishes at 6pm . It does not say so on the sign .
Upon coming at 5.15pm we were given normal menus and had to ask for the special offer ones . The choice wasn’t great on the special so we opted for the normal (expensive) selection.
The meals are tasty but lack volume and you pay top prices for a non existent service . No smiles and no ‘how’s your meal questions ‘
Will give this one a miss in future !

Thank Footprints694694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Propietario at Le P'tit Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Customer,

We are sorry that you feel that way. The special 3 course menu is only served for lunch, and if I'm not mistaken you were offered it at 5pm when you came into the restaurant. We are sorry that you didn't like the plates offered but as well, you were then offered our A la Carte menu which has many more choices.

We are however taking note of your comments for the future.

Kind regards,

Le P'tit Bistrot, Palmanova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

The food was excellent, with generous portions without being daunting. The prices are reasonable and there is a decent variety that is a little different from what is on offer elsewhere. The staff are very pleasant and attentive. Despite its location amongst the often shabby promenade front restaurants they really do create an atmosphere with decor, lighting and music that takes you away from all that. To get the best effect of this get a table inside. You would almost think you were in some little restaurant off the beaten track in Bordeaux or Paris. Going back tonight!

Thank Crawford H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Propietario at Le P'tit Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Crawford,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are glad that you liked our little restaurant which we decorated to make our guests feel comfortable and cosy.

Alongside with our menu we want to transmit the felling of the traditional French restaurants but on the waterfront in Mallorca.

We hope to see you back soon!

Regards,

Le P'tit Bistrot, Palmanova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We had a meal here for my birthday, the staff were great, food and wine was fantastic, a great atmosphere and a lovely view!!

Thank Jai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Propietario at Le P'tit Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Jai,

Thank you very much for choosing us for such a special occasion as your birthday. We are very glad that you enjoyed the experience and we hope to see you back very soon!

Kind regards,

Le P'tit Bistrot, Palmanova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le P'tit Bistrot also viewed

 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Le P'tit Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing