We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy breakfast”

The Olive Tree Mallorca
Ranked #2 of 156 Restaurants in Palmanova
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Description: Welcome to The Olive Tree, Mallorca situated on the beautiful Son Matias beachfront. We offer creative and healthy food, cocktails, juices, shakes and smoothies served by attentive and friendly staff. Perfect for couples, families, and group celebrations. We also have a delicatessen supplying takeaway for the beach and home.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to The Olive Tree, Mallorca situated on the beautiful Son Matias beachfront. We offer creative and healthy food, cocktails, juices, shakes and smoothies served by attentive and friendly staff. Perfect for couples, families, and group celebrations. We also have a delicatessen supplying takeaway for the beach and home.
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This restaurant is in a lovely location on the beach and has a very hip modern feel. My sister and I went for breakfast on our last day and were raging that we had not found this place before. If you want a nice fresh and tasty breakfast instead of the usual fry ups this is the place to go. The granola with yoghurt and fresh fruit including strawberries, banana and blueberries is amazing and a great start to the day. We will definitely be eating here again when we next visit.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doodle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james w, Owner at The Olive Tree Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Hi Doodle71
Thank you very much for your great review, we really appreciate it. If you come back to Mallorca we would love to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 409 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped off with a friend the other day and had a drink. Seemed to be the only classy bar along Palma nova strip. Not in to the brits abroad type of bar so this was perfect for us. Decided to come back for dinner that night after looking at the menu. Had two jugs of white sangria which was amazing. The Gin menu was brilliant with every type of gin you can think of. Food was spot on and the atmosphere and staff friendliness was spot on. Also was not over priced for the quality of their food. By far the best bar/restaurant in Palma Nova.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank LiLixxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james w, Owner at The Olive Tree Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

We are delighted when we hear that a guest has enjoyed, even loved a visit to our restaurant. Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know, it is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

In the mire of drab dated bars we came across this more classy gem of a bar/restaurant. Lovely ambiance, good music, friendly staff lovely sangrias and great food all served on a decked area amongst palm trees and potted herbs. Thank you olive tree, we enjoyed our visits!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Ronnie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james w, Owner at The Olive Tree Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi Ronnie02
Thank you very much for the great compliments. We try our best to 'get it right' and when we receive reviews such as yours it makes a huge difference to us - so thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Great find - we visited several times during our stay
The Staff were exceptional knowledgeable extremely helpful and really made our time at the Olive tree enjoyable

The restaurant itself is very tastefully decorated and comfortable

A great place to explore the many gins but there are also a variety of cocktails and other drinks for those non gin lovers

Food was also very good - with views over the beach you couldn't ask for more - don't moss out

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james w, Owner at The Olive Tree Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi Alison
Thank you very much for reviewing us. Your compliments are a lovely thing to read and we very much appreciate you taking the time to tell us you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We visited the olive tree last night. The food is lovely, I had prawn and chorizo pasta and my partner had meatballs pasta and had the breads to share. It was delicious. The cocktails are also just as good, the staff our very friendly and quick to help. The place itself is very nice especially with it being on the beach front. We would definitely visit this place again.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Gema2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james w, Owner at The Olive Tree Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi Gema2222
Thank you for reviewing The Olive Tree, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Olive Tree Mallorca also viewed

 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to The Olive Tree Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing