We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveller rating
1,081
80
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,081
80
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool tiny village beautiful valley olive groves superior room with terrace junior suite private terrace goat bells mountain range four poster bed small hotel short drive relaxing stay honesty bar four nights main building olive press
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Stunning hotel, in a breathtaking location. Delightfully positioned and very quiet. Rooms all appear to have terraces and the one I had, had fabulous views. Not grand, but well and comfortably appointed. Dinner was served on a terrace, with accompanying great views and as the sky darkens a fabulous star scape . There are no lights anywhere, to spoil the views of the peaks of the Tramuntana range a mere couple of miles distant, that delightfully frame the night sky here.

The food was delicious, and very well put together from local fare.

The whole experience a delight. Also very sensibly priced for what it was. Unreserved recommendation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank longshoredrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This is a beautifully renovated and maintained finca in the Muntanya mountains of Mallorca. The setting is stunning, and the view from the immaculate infinity pool over the valley below is breathtaking. The bedrooms are very comfortable, the lounge and eating areas are lovely. This is a great place to relax away from the bustle of coastal Mallorca. The food was excellent - you have to indicate your choice from the good menu before 5.30 pm, and I don't think you would be disappointed with anything you might opt for. There are two other restaurants within a minute of the hotel should you choose to eat elsewhere and not want to drive (one a fine dining experience, the other is a hotel restaurant and a little less refined). Most important of all, and the reason I would unhesitatingly recommend this place is the staff: I have never stayed anywhere where the staff were so uniformly friendly, considerate and efficient. From the lady who served breakfast through to the manager, everyone was warm, polite and attentive without being over the top. If you want a beach holiday, this is probably not the place to go, but if you want to explore the island, are happy to drive the small, winding roads through the mountains and want to return to a haven of friendly peace and comfort, then this is the perfect place.

Room Tip: We had a superior room with a private terrace and a view of the valley below
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank dadrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights in June for a wedding in the area, Olga who greeted us and helped us with all enquiries was lovely and so helpful. The room was spacious and beautiful, grounds were amazing and so tranquil, I only wish that I had more time to stay and do some of the hiking and really relax and soak in the atmosphere. The town is very small and no ATM so make sure you bring cash along. Lovely scenic place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shereen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights in early June. We had a warm welcome and the staff were very pleasant throughout our stay. We had a superior room with balcony and lovely views across the valley and this was in the main building - the original farmhouse - which we were very pleased with especially on the second day when it rained so those in the terraced rooms, which also had great views, had to brave a short walk to the main building. We also enjoyed the interesting menu. The grounds were very well kept with lots of charming seating areas and the birdsong was amazing,
This is a lovely, serene retreat in a very peaceful valley with loads of walks of varying degrees of difficulty.The area and hotel is also popular with cyclists. This is not a hotel for someone with limited mobility.

Room Tip: There was wi-fi throughout which was all free.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloucestershireLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This is a lovely attractive hotel set in a quiet village. The hotel is a beautiful converted farm with pretty gardens and several quiet places to sit and enjoy the sound of birdsong, admire the mountain views and enjoy the tranquil surroundings. If you want hustle and bustle this is not for you! We went walking most days, sometimes from the hotel itself or from other locations a short drive away. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel has a lovely relaxing ambience, very special. Restaurant and food is very good. Breakfast was lovely too, especially sat in the little courtyard. A car is needed if you want to explore further afield and it is worth it as scenery is lovely. We had a junior suite with balcony which was very nice, huge bathroom, great shower. Lovely pool with views across the hills, always seemed very quiet considering the hotel was full when we were there. Food and drinks were fairly pricey, not unexpectedly considering location and quality of the hotel, but we were always very happy with quality and service. There are also 2 other restaurants in the village and a cafe so you have other choices although we would only recommend Mandala. We had a late flight home so we checked out but stayed at the hotel by the pool until late afternoon and then were given a large bathroom with shower/loo/washbasin to prepare for the journey home which was very helpful. We would definitely like to return to this hotel and already have recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teagirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews