We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very mixed !!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Vistasol
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Location is amazing, you're just off the beach and perfectly placed on the strip. Our hotel room was great, clean and well sized I cannot fault them at all. Loved our balcony and beds are comfy. However, as a group of 10, 2 had to pay extra to be in the hotel due to limited rooms they paid an extra £200 making £850 for a sea view room to arrive and get the same as anyone else with not even an apology. The food was not what expected, first night we were not told where to go or how dinner worked. AINHOA is the rudest person I've ever met!!! The waitress we had every single night, unbelievable. She spoke little to no English, "give me food" was her way of asking what we wanted to eat. She took our plates away many times before we finished eating, got orders wrong, couldn't smile and was just so rude whenever we made contact. The portion size was tiny as if it was trying to be fancy however it was tasteless and plates were just filled with salads etc to compensate. The drinks situation was very confusing, first night water was free but you paid for fizzy drinks which is fair enough. Next night everything to drink was free then third night we were charged for water!!!! No explanation why. wifi does not work at all, they claim it works in the reception but you give in and pay the €20 to get the upgraded wifi. The lifeguard happily let boys throw cocktails into each others mouths in the pool throwing fruit from the glass with it, but we had bought juice from the shop for later on and while away he checked our bags then continued to have a go at us in Spanish over it when we had it away and never opened. Moaning aside reception are so helpful and even helped when we locked ourself out. The pool is lovely, always clean around and inside. However the "DJ" was not seen the full holiday and every so often a song would play then turn it off. I sound like a moan but the actual hotel is amazing it was little things that add up!! The reps could not have been better, they became your friends not being pushy or anything. They made sure you had the best time and everyone was always safe. Everyone in the hotel were nice and all there for a good time.

My main problem was with our balcony, though perfect sized, clean with furiniture. Ours was trashed numerous times. This included pizza, condoms, sick, spit, juice, cereal AND STOLEN PANTS OFF THE TABLE HANGING UP!!!!! The manager was very helpful and sent a maid but by the 4th time of coming home from lunch etc. To broken chairs and pasta over the floor it was very disheartening and also put us on edge going to bed. The reps there were lovely and put a complaint in which I am yet to hear back about, we are lucky none of our clothes were wrecked and we weren't charged but to then find out at the end of the holiday the underwear missing was seen on a balcony above it makes you feel very unsafe.

I must say reps, reception (who also helped to print boarding passes for us), maids, security all very welcoming. It's a shame such things can ruin your experience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lizzistewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion Vista... B, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Lizzie, Thank you very much for your review from your stay. both the good and the bad that you been experience in our establishment. First of all, about your room with sea view we did apologized at the check in but unfortunately it looks like the invitation for the problem you were supposed to get did not arrived to you and we really apologize about that. About the waitress is should not be happening. we will make sure that barmanager will look up the treatment of the clients better. Very glad to see that you find the reception helpful and I have to say i felt very bad for you about your problems with the rooms. It is unfortunate that people has to be like that and that we were not able to help you with change of room.
We still hope that you been having a good holiday with your friends and that you want to come back to us in a near future. If you do want to come back let us know that you are coming and we will do our best to give you a nice room.
Yours Faithfully,
Sandra Morén - Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Me and the lads checked in to this mad place on the 27th of June for a week. When we first arrived at the hotel the main man himself Adam(goldy) met us at the hotel doors to tell us about the mad events we could book ourselves on. We obviously booked onto these and received our MCP band which allowed us entry to the best 5 clubs in Spain for just 10 EUROS a night which also included a free bar. The hotel itself was really nice. The pool area was stunning and the dj kept the place bouncing during the day. The hotel is located literally on the strip so you could always find your way back after a wild night out. The hotel also was laid back about bringing girls back which was very handy for myself. The strip itself is the maddest place I've ever been to in my life. All the amazing reps offering you crazy drink offers to get into their bars. We always turned these down however cause the MCP clubs was the places to be. The girls to boys ratio was crazy so these clubs definitely appealed to me and the lads. However the other boys did complain about noise once they got home as we was located on the strip. I can't comment on this however as I spent 4 out of the 7 nights in someone else's hotel. Also the food in the hotel was outstanding and the service from Macarena was even better, lovely woman. They all seemed happy to work there with the banter flying about between them. The banter between guests was also flying about, TALK TO ME BROTHER(inside joke) All in all this was the best holiday I've ever been on. Big up to the reps who always made sure we was loving life. Can't wait to come back next year for another crazy week, possibly even 2!!! Oi Oi

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
7  Thank Ryan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion Vista... B, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Ryan,
Thank you for your lovely words from your stay with us.
Very nice that you had the holiday your were expecting and that you find the pool area comfortable to be at and very glad to see that our staff treated you good. Especially Macarena will be notified about your amazing comment about her.
We thank you again for your comment and hope to welcome you again for your next holiday.
Best regards
Vistasoteam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in June with my son for a short break. Rooms and hotel very clean, good price for the location just a few stairs (70) to get to all the bars and about 5 minute stroll to the beach. Was apprehensive when I first arrived as lots of young clientele very pleasantly surprised how quiet the hotel was late at night.
Will visit again due to the location of this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trudie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion Vista... B, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Trudie,
Thank you for taking the time to write down some words from your stay with us.
we are very gld to see that you enjoyed your stay and you find the apartaments and the hotel cleaned! Very pleased to see you didnt get disturbed from any kind of noise!
Hope to welcome you once again in a near fututre!
best regards,
VistasolTeam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Great stay at Vistasol - our 6th year and definitely can see the improvements in the hotel. Issues with towels and deposits last year, but no problems this time. Staff/reception nice, friendly and informative. Hotel excellently located to hit the hip strip in Magaluf. Was with a party with mature women. Are other young people around as you'd expect, but security around and never any trouble. Inside bar/restaurant is closed for refurbishment, but should be open 2018. However, outside grill for great food. Always went to beach, so never used pool, but always full and busy and music played in background by hotel DJ. Shop on site to get last minute items. Rooms great, clean and updated - ask for higher levels as still renovating the lower floors I think. Definitely back next year - Magaluf, great place to relax, local shops, restaurants and club - easily accessible from Vistosol. Hotel hoping to improve to a 4* next year, so prices will go up, but hoping to attract a mature cliente. Defo recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeminibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion Vista... B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for coming back to us once again and for this lovely comment! It is very nice to see you are noticing all our improvements we are doing every year to give the best experience to our guests!
Thank you very much once again and hope to welcome you in Vistasol in a near future!
Best regards
VistasolTeam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Had a great stay at Vistasol, we have stayed there in the past and last year had a bad experience where we had to put a deposit of 50 euros on the room, we were then told we would not get it back as the towels were dirty! We did eventually get the money back after some 'heated' discussions and did think twice about booking the hotel again for this year. However, we are glad we did, the hotel has had a refurb and has been done out really nicely, it looks modern and clean and as it is so near to the strip it is just so convenient. We will definitely book there again and would recommend it as a place to stay. We did not have to put a deposit down this year and the staff on front desk were really helpful, even printing out our boarding passes free of charge.

Room Tip: Sea view is always pleasant but the rooms are all the same so it's not really an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steph32820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion Vista... B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment from your stay with us. Very glad to see that you put the trust in us to come back again and that your experience was better!
we hope that if you return again next year you would be able to have the same great holiday!
best regards
Sandra Morén - quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 30 in Magaluf
1,757 reviews
1 km away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#20 of 30 in Magaluf
1,717 reviews
0.5 km away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#3 of 30 in Magaluf
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.3 km away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.4 km away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Vistasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Vistasol

Address: C/ Alta 5, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Blue Sea Vistasol)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: €34 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Vistasol 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vistasol Apartments enjoys a hillside location with great views over Magaluf and Palma Nova on the island of Majorca. The attractive beach and pedestrian promenade in Magaluf is just a 350 metre stroll away and has plenty of water sports whilst Magaluf and Palma Nova offer varied activities, entertainment, shops, bars, restaurants and a lively nightlife scene. Majorca's VistaSol has a total of 176 apartments spread across nine floors, surrounded by spacious Mediterranean style gardens and sun terraces. The rooms are well equipped with a kitchenette for self caterers, satellite TV and a balcony or terrace. There is a large outdoor swimming pool with a separate section for children and a smaller indoor heated pool that opens from the end of October to April every year. A multi sport court is available for the energetic and the VistaSol has a seasonal programme of entertainment and activities both day and night. The Vistasol is open 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Vistasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Sol Apartamentos Magalluf
Apartamentos Vistasol Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing