We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
690
175
45
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
175
45
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds hen weekend next year poolside dj steep hill pool parties reception manager great atmosphere the hangover long weekend great weekend wouldn't stay anywhere else pool area great laugh fantastic stay after midnight the security guard
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning of September for a stag weekend and I was very impressed, it’s a great looking place with a nice pool area with music playing all day, I felt like there was a very relaxed feeling throughout the hotel which I enjoyed, the rooms are nice and everything seems very clean, the staff were polite and helpful and treated us with respect and dignity, a lot of hotels nowadays see a stag group and automatically assume we’re going to misbehave and treat guests badly without them even putting a foot wrong, the hotel is a 5 minute walk from the beech and only a 2 minute walk to the start of the main strip, I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

The management of Sotavento Apartments have thought of everything to make your time in Magaluf run smoothly. From speaking to the charismatic Enrique, the Reservations Manager via email, before our trip when we thought we had mistakenly booked on an 18 to 30 trip in error (we are somewhat older), to checking out four days later when he gave us a hug and we gave him a promise we would return, Enrique and the staff at the Sotavento were friendly and extremely helpful at all times. The apartments are perfect for a busy “going out” weekend with plugs in all the right places, TVs in the living and bedroom areas, and some apartments facing the pool and with lovely sea views (we stayed in 205 but 211 also had the same view). The pool area is fun ..with a bar and music daily ..but it is not invasive at all – it just adds to the whole experience. In September you did no’t have to worry about being surrounded by young glam people, it was a mixture of stag and hen do’s with all ages and a few birthday parties (like ours) chucked in.

The onsite restaurant provides straight forward tasty food (especially the hangover breakfast) and all at reasonable prices. There is a supermarket attached to the hotel that can supply all your alcohol/snack needs if you want to stay on your balcony (and other items like plugs etc that you may have forgotten), again all at reasonable prices.

Ignore the reports of the prostitutes who allegedly hang around the top of the hill hoping to rob some drunken kids as they return to the apartments, they certainly were not there in September when we visited. However, unless you are an accomplished mountaineer , do not ignore the comments about Cardiac Hill that Sotavento sits at the top of. It is very steep but this is easily dealt with because the Sotavento staff will order you a taxi within minutes, and you can pick one up at the bottom without hassle for just a few Euros. To be fair, you do not have to walk too far down the hill before you hit the first cocktail bar, so that definitely makes it easier. Choose your month to visit wisely ..May was ok but lots of young ones around as that is the beginning of the mad Summer season, but September was perfect for us being a bit more mature (50s). I cannot recommend Sotavento Apartments enough …you will not regret it. Send my love to Enrique who, despite having a lot of guests, remembered our names at all times. He really is the best :)

PS: Air conditioning worked a treat - but only when the balcony doors were shut !

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the pool with a sea view !!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K333COT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

To sum these apartments in one word would be AMAZING. Such attention to detail and with us being returning customers they really do take care of us.
Besides the feel good atmosphere the staff really make the experience for us,Enrique (what a guy) nothing too much trouble and makes sure everything runs like clockwork, although we will be holding him to a night out with us next year.(he promised ha ha)
Lewis top Bar Man with great banter,makes the best cocktails and such a gem.
Ricardo takes time out to greet the guests and make them feel special.
Merik the night receptionist is hilarious,always finish the night on a high with this guy.
To be fair there are far too many to mention, they are a diamond team and anyone who visits Sotavento would not be disappointed.
See you next year guys !!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank KIMM945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

excellent hotel with excellent food and me,my mum,sister and niece have just returned home after a few days we spent in this hotel and we r going to return next year.the staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

I was away for a hen weekend in Sotavento Club Apartments, we all had an amazing time. The apartments are very clean, amazing pool and food in restaurant is lovely. Close walk to the beach and all the bars. Though there is a hill to walk, it did us good at the end of the night!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jf79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews