We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BCM Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BCM Hotel
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
mrsdavies2007
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks was a little concerned after reading about robberies and various other problems but didnt have any trouble, great location, lovely clean hotel great entertainment! would reccomend this hotel to everyone! Thomas cook reps were very helpful, did a few trips, western waterpark is excellent and pirates is a great night out! also visited Palma city lovely place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsdavies2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    199
    170
    81
    142
See reviews for
162
58
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

First off all, why would you book a family holiday to maguluf. All these people who are moaning need to think what they are actually moaning about. Off course its going to be noisy and if you cant handle ppl having fun, go elsewhere. I went with my girlfrien and 2 friends and we honestly wernt noisy or disruptive but we didnt moan about the ppl who were cos hey we where in MAGALUF! The hotel is excellent for what you pay for. Very basic but reasonably clean and a nice pool! Great for young ppl

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rascal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

stayed here with my family and we all had a great time-rooms were very clean-but i had to book two rooms on booking but stayed in just the one.(in fact my sisters family used it because it was better than the hotel other sister hotel across the road!)felt very safe for the children and they loved the night time entertainment although there couldve been more of it.

Room Tip: if you have two rooms-make sure theyre next to each other and not a few doors up on opposite sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helenwubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!....

The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

me my boyfriend my mother and father and little sister stayed here on holiday last year very clean pictures shows exactully what it looks like good for familys and also lively drink wasnt cheap but we were always out anyway i would recommend this resort as it was a very plesent resort will be back next year :D

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

I stayed here in the Summer with 7 other 20 year olds. We had a great time! Hotel rooms are basic but that's exactly what we needed for a week in Magaluf. Only down fault with this hotel is that there is no air conditioning. Our room was on the top floor at the end of the building which meant we could keep the door open and a breeze came through, but at night when we were trying to get ready the heat was extreme. Pool area was great, lots of other young people there to have some pool banter. We spent alot of our time at the beach however as it's only 2-3 minutes walk down the road. Being self catering wasnt a problem as there was lots of places to eat outside the hotel. Nothing fancy just KFC, McD's, Subway etc. BCM is also only 2 minutes walk away & Mallorca Rocks is directly next door. The hotel is noisy until early hours of the morning & security do try to keep it to a minimum. All in all the holiday was a great laugh for us. If you are an older couple or family then this hotel is not the one for you, & to be honest neither is Magaluf. Hope this helps :)

Room Tip: Rooms at the far end of the buildings get a better breeze!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stacey1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!....

The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.9 km away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
0.3 km away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#18 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
0.2 km away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.2 km away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCM Hotel

Property: BCM Hotel
Address: Calle Blanc 7, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — BCM Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your BCM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Aparthotel Sahara Hotel Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Hotel Magalluf
BCM Hotel Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing