We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
120
51
14
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
51
14
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santi taura rooftop pool cas comte train station complimentary bottle of cava quiet village indoor jacuzzi private parking sitting room tourist trail old palace on arrival lovely boutique beautiful room flat screen mini bar hire car
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We stayed for 6 nights at the hotel in July 2018. It is a lovely old building that is situated between the village church and the old Palace. Is has been restored to a very high standard and is a beautiful building to be around. It is not a large hotel chain but run locally.

Our room was excellent (room 4) and had a large 4 poster bed, large windows onto the courtyard and a jacuzzi bath and shower. The bathroom was enormous and amazing. Everywhere was spotless. The room had everything you need including coffee maker and mini bar. Prices for the mini bar were not in the room but drinks were good value at 3 euro a beer and 2 euro a soft drink.

Breakfast was a buffet affair with lots of delightful local produce on offer, the hot food changing daily. Breakfast is taken either inside or on the terrace.

The pool is on the roof and absolutely worth the stay! It is a stunning stone pool with whirlpool and most of the time is left to yourself. The roof has day beds to laze around on or you can use the comfiest loungers ever found!!

Location wise, Lloseta is not a big place! There are a few local bars around and also one of the best restaurants on the Island in the village, but not a great deal else. However, the hotel is just 5 mins from the brilliant train that takes you to Palma, Inca, the brilliant Binissalem or beyond if you want. Most people use the hotel as a calming base to explore the Island. We found the train to be more than fine and to be honest you did not need to take a care hire.

It is not difficult to get the hotel from the Airport by public transport, jump on the number 1 bus at the airport for 5 euro and get off at Plaza de Espana in Palma. From there the train runs every 20 mins to Lloseta for another 6 euro. A taxi from the airport will cost 50 euro.

Like I said the hotel is not a chain so dont expect to be waited on hand on foot. The style is very much relaxed and laid back, evidenced by the mini bar that works on an honesty basis. Yes they could wander round the pool area every now and then to see if anyone wants a drink but that is just not the way the hotel works.

We loved it and may well go back when we want to completely unwind and relax!

Lee

PS there is a sauna and indoor jacuzzi but we did not use it.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful building although the location would only suit those looking for a quiet stay away from the tourist trail, and those who enjoy quiet inland Spanish life.

We loved our room which was very charming. Lots of nice touches you would expect in this type of hotel. It would have benefited from a window in addition to the French doors but it’s been built within a very old building and so I guess not always possible. We also loved the charm of being next to the church and having breakfast outside on the cobbled courtyard.

Breakfast was good and the staff understood my Spanish which is always a bonus.

A few little niggles such as the maid leaving the laundry outside our room each day which meant our view from our courtyard was of other people’s bedding and the laundry trolley. Also one day our room was not serviced until almost 5pm which is a little late.

We preferred to eat at the local bars and found these friendly, very good value and made for a relaxing evening with the locals. There were no tourists other than those staying in the hotel which was a nice change from other parts of the island and we got to see more of local life.

An added bonus in Lloseta is the train station - inexpensive and punctual travel to various places meant we could leave the hire car parked up for some days.

Overall our stay was great and we found everyone friendly and welcoming.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jooles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

My boyfriend and I booked for two nights at the beginning of May. We were slightly concerned given the mixed reviews on Trip Advisor, but decided that as the majority were really positive it would be ok.
Firstly, it is hard to find the hotel because it is set back from the road and there is no designated parking. However, we found a spot nearby and then saw the sign to the hotel which really needs replacing because it is very faded.
We arrived in reception and found a couple in discussion with the receptionist/manager. Once finished, she turned to us but offered no words of welcome nor did she introduce herself to us. Then she said she would show us around the hotel and take us to our room. However, this amounted to nothing more than 'head that way for the spa', 'the pool is on the top floor', 'take the lift to the 2nd floor and room is to the right'. It all felt as if she really didn't care that we had turned up or if we enjoyed our experience. When we asked about changing our booking she would take no responsibility or offer to help, we were told 'Bernat is here in the morning, you need to deal with him'.
So I'm afraid we decided to check out after one night and were pleased to have booked the hotel via a third party which made this easy and we got our money back.
If you are still reading, then I'd like to say that the room was nice, the bed was very comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. The bathroom is partitioned off by frosted glass and not very private (& there are no public toilets in the hotel)...
We ate at the restaurant they have a deal with and enjoyed the set meal here very much.
Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare_TW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

This might be slightly biased since I was so fortunate to be upgraded to a suite from a single room. I was simply blown away by how wonderful the room was - almost larger than my own apartment and with spa and shower. Furthermore the room was possibly the most quiet room I have ever had in a hotel.
The breakfast was superb with fresh juice, local dishes and a good selection of fruits and nuts - no better way to start the day. The waiter was also very kind and could speak both English and German to some extent.
Of note, the pool on the roof should also be mentioned since it was very nice as well and with a good view of the surrounding area - you will also always know the time, since the nearby church bell will tell you so. Some might find it annoying, but I found it charming.
As to negative things, then you don't have many local restaurants to choose from for dinner but there are some good ones around or else you can go to nearby city of Inca

Room Tip: Pick the suite if possible
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob Elkjær H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Sleepy village Lloseta, with few bars/ restaurants. Not much going on past 9pm. Hotel is in the middle of town, walking distance from train station if you don’t have a car... which is a big advantage. Parking is big problem, no allocated parking for the hotel. We stayed in room 14 with pool above us, did not sleep for 4 nights. No rest from the noise inside and outside the hotel..Water noise, people walking etc..Hotel is next to the Church, bells ring every 30 min-1hr, exept 11pm-8 am, noisy.. Male Receptionist had very arrogant and unfriendly attitude, everything we asked for was “”NO” Breakfast was nice, room big and clean.Pillows very uncomfortable, toilet with glass panels with gaps everywhere, so no privacy a all.. Would not go back, we feel exhausted and looking forward to a good night sleep. Didn’t feel welcomedat all. And the pool... small with no views. Plus building work going next door, drilling from 9:30 till 7 pm.. so goes for our room, we had wall view.. see pictures. Spa was ok, exept steam room with was never hot enough.. Don’t be fooled by the website pictures as we were..there are lots of better hotels around..

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room with the Street view, if you lucky might get It, unless the miserable male Receptionist is there.. then NO
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank olga071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews