We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
89
143
72
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
143
72
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area the bus min walk from the hotel meal times fresh fruit going home bar staff rooms are small a sea view room sun sangria
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The hotel is approx 50 years old.
Refurbishment has obviously been made with budget restraints.
Poll area looks like yeasterday, and that also goes for the restaurant (only one at the hotel).
The hotel location is poor, as it is in a district with worn -down neighbor buildings crying for paint and plaster.
This is not a category 4-star!

Room tip: We had "high quality" room on 5th floor, but experienced a small room with air traffic noise and roof terrace aerobic disturbance..
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Q5470ARjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunprime W, Reception at Sunprime Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that we didn´t live up to your expectations.
The hotel is built in 1965, but became a Sunprime hotel 4 years ago. That´s when we made a big makeover.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Best regards, Sunprime Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We like the calmness of the hotel but the resort is very vintage and nothing here that would make you go back. Their rooms are okay but below expectations compared to the nice reviews. Food there was good but depends what you also like. Last year we was in Alcudia and the comparable was big but in this resort you feel like a forgotten city.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank toirapd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

Dear guest,
We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your stay here.
If you have any suggestions on how we can improve, please don´t hesitate to send us an email to waterfront@sunprime.net. Our goal is to improve all the time.
All the best to you.

Best regards, Sunprime Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The room was very spacious and so nice with refrigerator. The hotel is for adults without children so the hotel was quiet everywhere and we enjoyed it very much. Easy to take the bus to Palma. You Can rent a bike nearby and go biiking alone the Beach all the Way to Palma. Very good breakfast. We Will for sure be back

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarstenO17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 July 2017

Dear Carsten,
So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your nice review and welcome back!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Tranquilo, Relax, Amabilidad, Limpieza y una comida excelente!
Me encantaria volver!
One of my favorits in Mallorca
If you travel without kids this is the place to bee
I cant wait to repeat the lovely breakfast tomorrow

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank mimmihakansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2017

Dear Mimmi,
Thank you for your great review!
We hope to see you back with us soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel.
The position close to Palma and so close to the airport and beaches in Can Pastilla/Playa de Palma is outstandind.
Hospitality of staff in bar, buffet and reception is excellent.
Pool areas and sunbeds are fab. We love to take the stairs down to the beach for a coffe.
Breakfast is really good with wide selections.
Rooms are very nice with stunning seaview

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 May 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comments.
We hope to see you again soon. Have a great summer!

Best regards,
Sunprime Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews