We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Amic Miraflores(Can Pastilla)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel JS Palma Stay(Can Pastilla)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AluaSoul Palma(Can Pastilla)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Helios Mallorca(Can Pastilla)
US$142
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Embat(Can Pastilla)
US$166
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Rodes(Can Pastilla)(Great Value!)
US$130
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel whala!balmes(Can Pastilla)
US$159
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Balear(Can Pastilla)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BQ Apolo Hotel(Can Pastilla)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
167
236
81
37
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
236
81
37
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bedroomindoor poolsea viewself cateringfree dinnerfussy kidstable winepizza and pastabuilding workevery guestmonday to fridaymain buildingfree wifi in the lobbyhalf boardliterally minsgerman resortthe hotel website
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

The hotel has friendly staff, the food was plentiful and good, the environment was good. Ideal for a cycling holiday.

But..... Because of Construction Work the Air Conditioning did not work, the WiFi is available only in the Lobby. Surely WiFi is an easy problem to solve with the use of transponders? If they charged every guest one extra Euro they would pay their costs.

It will be good when the construction work is finished.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pdlake2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Did stay at this hotel during a cycling training camp I Marc. This was the first week of the season for the hotel, and it was far from ready to open.

When checking in, the room was not available but were supposed to be ready in some hours - and management promised to call us. Management did never call (or answer the phone) four hours later we were back waiting in the reception to get our room. When we finally did get the room, it hadn't been cleaned since construction work started. When we did turn on the air conditioning- visibility was gone and it was not possible to see one meter in front of us. Hot water was also missing.

After an argument with staff about how to solve the issue (they had no idea on what to do) they did agree to move us to another hotel until next morning.

Back at the hotel the next day we got a room, this time without a shower head (this got fixed after two hours), and stayed for the rest of the week.

The hotel was still undergoing construction work during the whole week we were there; this included fixing the outside pool (could not be used during our stay), building a new outdoor bar, painting the outside extension of the hotel and finishing the new rooms. The workers did however try there best to ensure that the whole area did not end up as the inside of a regular dust sucker - so cleaning was done every day. One of the days part of the glass roof (100 kg falling from six meters) did hit the lobby center - but no one got hurt or died:)

Since we were not at the hotel to spend our days in the pool or close to the hotel - it worked out okay for us. Would guess that people who did plan on doing that quickly tried to escape the area and find another hotel.

The food in the restaurant was surprisingly good, and service in the restaurant was also according to expectations.

To sum it up - the hotel could have done a much better job by informing that the stay would be like camping on a construction site before arrival - or at least have apologized for the situation and offered some compensation (discount, free food, free beer or whatever).

Considering going back next year (hope construction is done by that time) for another cycling week - based on the food and location of the hotel.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Kristian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Right now as I write this, I am staying at this hotel. There is no aircondition working at this hotel, and there is Wi-Fi only in the lobby. So, in addition to location, we chose this hotel because of Wi-Fi in the rooms(doing some work) and because it claimed to have aircondition.

There will be no Wi-Fi in the rooms for 2 or 3 months from now they said.

Upon arrival 2 days ago we also did not get the room we had booked, they would compensate for this with a free dinner, and we said ok to this.

I can see that this hotel are getting great reviews from many earlier guests, but right now it is not our experience that they really tries to fulfil our expectations.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Reidarsni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We came back yesterday from a relaxing week away. Weather was good for the most part and the hotel was pretty much as expected. We opted for self catering and we enjoyed a pleasant apartment with a sea view. As others have mentioned there is building work being undertaken creating two more floors to the top of the building. We did experience some noise during the week and on arrival the front of the hotel did look like a building site, which did throw us a bit, but in general the hotel was good. Our apartment could do with updating - there were a few maintenance issues and it is starting to show its age. Minimum utensils are provided and there was no kettle, so teas and coffee had to be made using the saucepan!
The location is great - very close to the airport but with no aeroplane noise ( perhaps the building work distracted us?..)

Wifi- we were on floor 4 and it appears that there is currently no wifi there. Not sure how long that has been going on for, but there appeared to be no speedy reconnection. Because of this, the lounge area was full of people on their phones every morning.

Easy access to Palma by bus but beware of extremely full buses in the morning and a lot of pushing and shoving! Palma is well worth a visit and we also travelled by train from Palma to Inca for the market which was an enjoyable day out and got us off the sun beds.
In general eating out and food shopping is not cheap - it would definitely have been more economical to go half board, but at least we could suit ourselves and choose where and when we ate.

Another thing to note is that Can Pastilla appears to be a German resort, with a plethora of German biking clubs and many German restaurants and food in the supermarkets. It was five days before we heard anyone else speaking English. Palma seems a bit more multi national.

All in all a pleasant week away. The staff were nice and reception helpful. Because of the ease of getting to and from the airport and also to Palma town centre, I can certainly recommend this aparthotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

We just came back from staying in Fontanellas Playa two days ago. I'll quickly write what I saw and felt and what are changed.

Renovation:
people's most concern is this. Although only upper parts of the main building are under renovation you could get annoyed by the noise. Since we arrived on Saturday it was quiet till Monday. If you are planning stay at the hotel a whole day then book somewhere else.

Wifi:
It is free although I read someone posted they were charged before.

Safe:
Now it is also free. Just you have to pay 10€ for the key deposit.

Bar:
Reasonable price. Friendly staff.

Location:
Perfectly you are in front of beautiful sandy beach. Both of side, along the beach you can find oceans of restaurants and shops.

Room:
We were staying in an apartment in the wing building.
What we expected was a bit different from "Sea View" they wrote when we booked. There is a house in front of our room although we still could see the ocean.
Presumably most of the rooms in the main building have a great sea view. I would say ours was not full view and the rooms in the wing haven't been renovated yet. ( see the photos)

It will be better all the renovation once finishes!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank kay2kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews