We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
479
118
45
28
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
118
45
28
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el toro turn down service star hotel port area shuttle service infinity pool general manager new marina hotel shuttle spa treatments beautiful hotel welcome drink swim up room moment you arrive free shuttle jacuzzi bath mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Parent time off holiday! We celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary, leaving our kids at home and the hotel was a perfect luxurious adults only retreat.

The hotel felt like a SIX STAR as opposed to five. The staff especially were first class. The front desk were extremely helpful and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to be exceptional.

ROOMS
We were upgraded to a junior suite and our sea view and room were superb. I am a light sleeper and the hotel was perfectly quiet. Bed was very large and comfortable. The Jacuzzi bath appeared brand new and a lovely length.

BREAKFAST
This for me was the icing on the cake. It was faultless, the best fresh crepes I've ever tasted and the most delicious chocolate pastries. Pain au chocolate better than normal hotels and the chocolate nutty one was too good to let my husband even have a bite! I would say one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had.

SPA
Glorious relaxing vibe and lovely treatments. The spa had lounger areas divided for couples so you felt alone and relaxed.

My only suggestions for improvement would be the English breakfast tea - for some reason it was very weak each day and maybe different teabags are needed? I left teabag in tea pot for a while but didn't manage a good cup! Important for an English person to get a good cup of tea.

It is a struggle to find any downsides to this fabulous hotel as you can tell!

I would also suggest the sunbed layout around the pool be addressed. The Balinese beds which you have to pay extra for are the only beds facing the pool and the remaining sun loungers are not around the pool at all. I would have liked to be facing the pool. The loungers have a sea view but they are slightly obscured by a wall.

We will definitely return as don't think you can beat this hotel.

I also thoroughly enjoyed the shopping around the port which is a very short walk to get to and a walk on the sandy beach nearby.

Evening dining:
Recommend 'harbour grill' on the port (delicious steaks and beautiful restaurant) and 'Ill Paradiso' a cab ride away - for very romantic and incredible view.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Londoncouple_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureSalt, General Manager at Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Londoncouple_10,

We are thrilled to read your comments knowing that you had a perfect scape for such an important cellebration such as your 10th Wedding Anniversary! We appreciate your kind comments on regards to our Team and facilities. Please note that we are studying changing the english breakfast tea type for next season, I hope you will enjoy it more in your next stay! We look forward to welcoming you back son in Pure Salt Port Adriano Hotel.

Warmest regards,

Dulce Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We stayed for 3 days from the 16th-18th November. We love swimming so this is definitely the hotel for you if you do. The outdoor pool is a seasonal pool so not heated...but more than warm enough to swim in while we were there (weather was great 26-28 degrees). It's a lovely deep infinity pool looking out over the harbour. If you are cold after the swim you just go down the steps to the really nice (free) indoor heated pool (don't have to walk through spa reception it is just at the end of the steps). The sea was so warm we spent an hour swimming each day - it was so lovely. Yes, as another lady reviewer said the fish bite (but just get in fast and swim out a bit and you won't have a problem). As the very nice receptionist said "but this is their home we are swimming in" and I would agree. The water was so lovely and clean and the sea so refreshing. The car parking is free, shaded and very easy. The car collection from the airport to the hotel is €90. A taxi is €60 however we rented a car for the 5 days for €30. Driving is easy on this side of the island. The hotel has bikes you can rent (€10 an hour for an electric bike, €8 for 4 hours for a normal bike). The shuttle bus down to the marina is great (but walk is very easy) and any restaurant at the marina will call the hotel and the Mercedes (very clean, new and comfortable) shuttle bus will collect you. The marina is designed by Philippe Stark and is amazing to see how well designed it is. We ate in the marina most days/evenings (about 20 restaurants here). We had a lovely dinner in La Cantina. The boats in the marina are cool - Riva, trimane etc. You can rent Jet Ski's (€75 per hour) but you need a jet ski licence (€400 for a half day course) you can rent rib's / range of boats / canoe's and paddle boards. The hotel restaurant outside area is lovely it faces out towards the sea / marina / infinity pool. The price of food and drink is the same as the marina (very reasonably priced) this is most unusual in a 5* hotel - but is a great idea as people are more inclined to eat and drink at the hotel because of it. If you book using the hotel website you get a daily €10 food and beverage discount voucher which is given at the end of your bill - you do not even need to mention it. You also get €20 off spa treatments. The hotel has a great selection of books you can read in all different languages so no need to bring books with you. The bathroom is exceptionally well stocked with Bulgari soap, hair continioner etc. The bathroom in our room was lovely and spacious with an amazing shower with excellent hot water. I love that all over the hotel are lots of towels (loungers / pool / indoor pool / room balcony etc). Our room was one of the basic rooms but actually this is the room I would book if coming again - 3rd building 2nd floor. It was quiet, no smoking room (which really was no smoking which is not always the way in Spain) with an amazing sea view. The balcony was so large with room for 2 sun loungers, 2 chairs and a table. It was nicely sheltered so not too hot in the morning and really nice in the evening to watch the sunset. We didn't even bother turning on the television as we were too busy swimming / enjoying the hotel facilities / nice weather. There is a shop (Spar) just 2 minutes walk from the hotel where you can buy anything you need...easy to buy large bottles of water here. Apart from the marina there is a road with a few cafe's / bars but not much else - however the marina will provide everything you need. Out of curiosity we went to Magaluf ( in fairness we went to Nikki beach so got the more salubrious Magaluf experience). If you have kids who will want to go there after their last year in school - make sure you go here as you will never / ever let them go here on holidays on there own once you have seen it. We also went to Santa Ponca to buy cigarettes (for someone who was minding our dogs) - the area is not really nice but you can get a carton of cigarettes for €42. The hotel staff were excellent - fluent in many languages - Spanish / English / Italian / German etc. Nothing was a problem. They were very welcoming without being over the top. And they had a good sense of humour and provided lots of information. They made our stay really nice and we appreciated it very much. About 15 minutes away is the Miro Foundation house and studio which is interesting. In Palma the cathedral and the castello are worth seeing. We arrived on Sunday 15th October and there is a big marathon on that day. Hotels near the beach in Palma are not good for a beach stay as the water is dirty here. Also most shops in Palma are closed on Sunday apart from El Corte Fringes (which strangely has a supermarket in the basement). The hotel is a family run hotel and it has that attention to detail. We would change nothing in the room - it suited us just perfectly (was cleaned every day, no complaints here at all). The hotel facilities were amazing (if really trying to find something, I would say if the outdoor jacuzzi was heated it would be amazing as you could use it watching the sunset). Staff fantastic. Overall amazing stay. Mallorca wouldn't necessarily be our type of holiday destination. However if you want a lovely relaxing break - book Pure Salt Port Adriano and you will experience the very best of the island.

Room Tip: We liked the 2nd Story as had lovely sea views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mapgirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureSalt, General Manager at Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear mapgirl2010,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online and for your kind comments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our service, sense of homour, rooms, restaurant and hotel facilities as well as the surroundings. Please don´t hesitate to contact us directly to make sure that we keep for you your prefered room as we are always happy to accomodate our repeated guests preferences.
I hope we will be welcoming you back son in Pure Salt Port Adriano!!

Warmest regards from Sunny Mallorca!

Dulce Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This hotel deserves its 5 star rating. From the moment of arrival it exudes charm and luxury.The staff are quite exceptional in the helpfulness and friendliness without being intrusive. We booked a junior suite which had outstanding views of the harbour. The room was beautifully decorated and the TVs which looked like mirrors were a lovely attention to detail as they did not intrude into the room. Breakfast we had on the terrace and offered everything one could have wanted. The" ordinary " ( if there are any ordinary rooms) we cannot comment on but it did seem some of the rooms didn't get sun on their balconies until late afternoon as they were west facing but it could be because we were there in October. We also noticed some of the balconies were quite small. All of this however could be compensated by the well laid out pool area and loungers. The courtesy shuttle bus down to the harbour was most useful.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureSalt, General Manager at Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Mr. Glenn,

Thank you for taking the time on sharing you experience in Pure Salt Port Adriano Hotel. We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay and the friendliness of our staff, I have shared your comments as this motivates the team to continue improving our standards day by day, always in the continuous aim of searching the excellence in our service delivery.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel!

Warmest regards,

Dulce Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Good location, lovely views over the port- particularly the sunsets.
Room was fantastic with jacuzzi bath and swim up pool. Also very spacious.
Spa looked great although didn't use it. Very good breakfasts on the terrace.
All in all very difficult to fault-would definitely return!

Room Tip: Choose a room with swim up pool...amazing!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureSalt, General Manager at Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Mr. Chris H.

We appreciate your comments and that you took the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you back soon in Pure Salt Port Adriano Hotel.

Warm regards,

Dulce Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Located on a cliff above the small marina of Port Adriano. Nice view of the marina and out towards the sea. All day sunny location. The hotel does not feel particularly 5 Star. The rooms are OK but of the verge of being dated. Ours had a well stocked mini bar, a rarity nowadays. We never tried breakfast but had dinner one night, which was very good. Outside is the usual collection of sun beds, pool, jacuzzi and bar facilities. We are not lay in the sun types, but the bar service and view from the deck very pleasant. All staff we encountered were pleasant, professional and good at their jobs. Port Adriano has a few restaurants from medium to high end. They are a short walk but with a fairly steep drop down from on the way. The hotel operates a free shuttle for those who prefer not to. We hired a car for the duration of our stay and would recommend doing this, as the hotel is fairly well out from the airport, Palma and other facilities. The cost of the convenience of a car v a taxi will be neutral

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureSalt, General Manager at Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Mr. Denis,

We appreciate your comments and review of Pure Salt Port Adriano. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed the área, service, shutle service and food. Kindly note that all our rooms have been renovated during the last 2 years, some of them kept the classic style furniture, should you like more the modern one, please don´t hesitate to advise us and we will take care of your preferences with big pleasure.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Best regards,

Dulce Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews