We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Oasis D'Or
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
TUI BLUE Rocador(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sentido Tucan(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Antares(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Chico(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
88
58
26
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
58
26
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmario jnrpaellarooms are basictoby jugbigger hotelssmall hotelspanish hospitalitytraditional spanish stylea family run hotelno air conditioningbudget hoteldefinitely stay here againbreakfast roomstupid o'clockplenty of hot waterpool barbreakfast is served
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This small hotel is lovely. It has friendly, helpful staff, a great location under 200m to the beach, a clean pool and clean adequate rooms. I read some negative comments about the breakfast, which is included in the price. There was a choice every day and sometimes two courses, as well as juice and tea or coffee. To be honest it was too big for us and we never finished it all anyway as everything they served was nice enough. Also on the point of breakfast, for the room prices, you could afford to go and buy a breakfast. If you are looking for a quiet room ask them for one of the back rooms, as buses go along the road at the front. Free wifi is available in reception and we were able to get it in our room (110). Finally if you stay here order the paella, it is the best paella we have ever eaten. We had a lovely stay, made all the nicer by the lovely owners who made us feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quiet
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cthomp127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Really great apartments. We're old spanish in style. No over crowded swimming pool. Peaceful and just over the road from cala gran beach. Mario senio, Mario Jr and mam Maria work very hard to make sure you have a wonderful stay. Mario Jr wife does the cleaning and all the rooms are spotless. Breakfast is always great , there is always plenty of things to choose from. Over all don't really like to right good reviews for little gems that we find, but feel we really have this time as it really is a wonderful little hotel. If you want big loud over packed hotels stay away from here.

Stayed: July 2015
2  Thank tracy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

A charming family run hotel in a great location only a short walk from everything!

The rooms are spacious, clean and very dated but it definitely adds to the charm. The only thing I didn't like was the beds. I found them a bit stiff so I didn't sleep too well.

I always caught up on my sleep next to the quiet, relaxing pool area.

The staff are just amazing. Very kind and helpful. The breakfast was very good too.

Thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank xxLaniexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Just got back from a fantastic week at this wonderful family run delight. Yes its not 5 star but you are made to feel that it is 5 star.The food is exceptional, would have eaten there every night but wanted to try other restaurants.
Fantastic room on the front great for watching the sun go down the with a glass of wine in hand.
Thanks again to Mario, Maria and Mario Jr.

Room Tip: First floor good views
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave_elstob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Close to all amenities beach and main plaza of restaurants and shops.
Family run business that will go the extra mile for you. Food at Hostal is good try the paella 24hrs notice required. Each year more improvements are made new handrails added shampoo etc in rooms. Check out the pictures it is basic and not luxury but the clientele go back year after year.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
3  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews