We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Ponent Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$249
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inturotel Sa Marina(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$88
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AluaSoul Mallorca Resort(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$182
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Blue Sea Club Martha's(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$92
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$94
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
363
309
118
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
309
118
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself serviceanimation teamcala egostoastiespool areaon tapsoft drinksgreat holidaybar staffjunior suitesaladminute walkfamily holidayair consun terracekids clubmini club
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 847 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
24
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We have booked a trip for 9 people. Overall experience was great, food was tasty, not many options to choose from but we were happy. What I would suggest is to offer more Spanish food instead of traditional British. Rooms were ok, cleaned every day with fresh towels and bedding done. Didn't like the bathroom, was dark and uninviting but clean though. Big plus for kitchenette and balcony. We were badly beaten by some bugs, we're told it's mosquitoes but I'm not sure.
Staff was really friendly and helpful. Drinks were served quickly, food as I said was tasty and looked really nice.
Pool is quite big, but the kids pool was manly in the shadow all day, a plus during high summer, but minus during October break.
What the hotel could do is to light up the palm trees for night time, this would look so pretty.
I do recommend this hotel. It's is great for 3 star hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear guests,
we thank you for taking your valuable time in giving us your opinion on our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be passing on your praises to our staff. Unfortunately there were many mosquitoes at this time of the year. We leave you with the hope to be able to welcome you once again to our hotel. If you have any special wishes for a next visit please do not hesitate to contact us: gisela@lamirada-hotel.com
kindest regards from all of us
your Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Gisela Welp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We were last here in May, bit disappointed this time with the awful smell of drains in our room, overbearing, and we noticed small insects all over the floors in the bedroom and dining area and on the table, we told the cleaning lady at the time but typical there was no insects to see when she was there. Chairs on the balcony wasn't cleaned properly my husband had black marks on his shorts which were hard to get off. Food still very nice with excellent choice, but the amount of fruit flies over the food was awful,wish something would be done about that!
Staff exceptionally friendly, and also the animation team.Pool side spotless this time, in May a lot of rubbish was on the floor probably due to lazy people not putting it in the bins.

Room Tip: 4 th floor for beautiful views, lovely looking at the well kept grass and palm trees
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SummertimeLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear SummertimeLady,
we thank you for having chosen once again our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will be passing on your praises to all of our hotel staff and to our animation team. We leave you with the hope to be able to welcome you once again to our hotel. If you have any special wishes for your next stay please do not hesitate to contact us: gisela@lamirada-hotel.com
kindest regards from all of us
your Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Gisela Welp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from our holiday 16th-23rd October.
Hotel is fab for the price paid.
Rooms are basic but spacious, clean and comfortable. Cleaned, beds made and towels changed almost every day. All staff very friendly, my 3 year old absolutely loved Eddie, Pedro and Adrian who worked very long hours ensuring that guest were happy and areas were clean and tidy.
Kids only used the mini club on the last day but the animation team were amazing all week.
The food was what you would expect from a 3* Spanish all inclusive...
A little repetitive but always something to eat and also nuggets, burgers, hot dogs and toasties available from the pool bar during the day. Self service slush drinks, soft drinks, lager, wine and Sangria. Spirits also available from the bar staff.
The pools and pool areas were spotlessly clean. My only massive concern the whole week was how slippery it was around the pool area... personally I think this is something that needs to be addressed as a matter of urgency before someone gets seriously injured.
Hotel is very well situated. We were just looking for a chill out week and didn't do and excursions but there is a beautiful beach cove literally 2 minutes walk away which is perfect if you have small children as it's very easy to keep your eye on them. The crazy guy selling fruit on the beach is hilarious!!
Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

Transfer time from the airport was 1 hour 30 mins.
Tourist tax payable on arrival at hotel. Under 16s free, adults around €7.50 each.

Loved this hotel and would definitely go back for a cheap relaxing week away again.

Thank you for a lovely time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Leanne W,
thank you ever so much for the very kind remarks you have made about our hotel. We are really pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and will be passing on your praises to all of our hotel staff and to our animation team. We would be delighted if you do decide to come back and visit us again in the not too distant future. If you have any special wishes for your next stay please do not hesitate to contact us: gisela@lamirada-hotel.com
our very best regards from Majorca and your Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Gisela Welp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We have just arrived home from a holiday at this hotel and to be honest i can't see why people are moaning and groaning about this hotel....
Staff are fantastic anne on reception is brill
Eddie the barman well what can we say thats easy the best always laughing singing and pooring drinks
The restaurant staff always happy
Pool bar was nice and snacks cooked to order
The food was not bland just not seasonned but in there defence you can't season foods due to alergies and it was always hot
Pool will be freezing but it doesnt have heating
Rooms was cleaned every day and towels changed to
And for the gym sad sad sad if you go on holiday and go looking for a gym
Will be looking to book again
Thank you gavimar la mirida

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Anthony T,
thank you ever so much for the very kind remarks you have made about our hotel. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be passing on your praises to all of our staff and especially to Anne on reception and Eddie in the bar. We would be delighted if you do decide to come back and visit us again in the not too distant future. If you have any special wishes for your next stay please write to: gisela@lamirada-hotel.com
kindest regards from all of us
your Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Gisela WElp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Food is always bland, pool is freezing.
Rooms not cleaned just change of bedding and towels. Entertainment is good, gym is just a treadmill and a bike. Facilities are not great to be honest. I would rate it 2 star to be honest.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank janmac66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

janmac66,
we are sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your holiday as much as you would of liked to. All of your comments will be taken into consideration in our quest to provide our guests with the maximum level of satisfaction.
kind regards
your Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Gisela Welp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews