We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Ponent Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Inturotel Sa Marina(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$88
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AluaSoul Mallorca Resort(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$182
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Blue Sea Club Martha's(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$92
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Sea Es Bolero(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
407
124
40
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
124
40
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteturn down servicebusy resortsmall hotellovely hotelpool areahuge bedexcellent facilitieshalf boardyoung childrensmall kitchenrelaxing stayevery eveningsun all daycold meatsground floortown centre
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Beautiful setting - arrived at 10.30 and room was ready! Restaurant food lovely (great variety including vegetarian) however no local cuisine was available during the evening. Juan arranged a local vegetarian dish, which was fantastic. Cleaners often ignored do not disturb sign, kept knocking! Room above Piano Bar so could hear this until 23.30, no noise insulation. Pool bar staff very helpful & friendly. Gym basic but sufficient for a couple of days, lovely pools. Standard room - but very high standard!! Much further from airport than lastminute.com suggested - taxi €70 each way, approx hour.

Room Tip: Wonderful room (#116) with balcony - sun all day
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
2  Thank CazzaH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b_rbarameli_cdm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear CazzaH2014,

Thank you for letting us know your opinion on TRipAdvisor. All your comments will help us to improve in all our services.
We will pass on your thanks to all the staff members of the Meliá Cala d'Or hotel who will be all very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay very much.
Looking forward to seeing you very soon.
Best wishes,
Barbara Mora
GEX Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Had a lovely 2 weeks at this hotel, it is a small boutique hotel & that's what makes it so charming. Met some lovely family's, the staff were great & I would certainly recommend this hotel to other family's with young children.

Room Tip: We had a classic room which was sufficient for a couple.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlisonBarnaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b_rbarameli_cdm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear AlisonBarnaby,

Thank you very much for taking your time in writing letting us know about your holiday experience.
We are very happy to hear that you truly enjoyed in our hotel and we hope to be able to greet you very soon again here.

Kindest regards,
Barbara Mora
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We were disappointed that the room we booked had a very bent uncomfortable sofa bed, yet the staff did nothing about it until the last night, upon much complaining. The front desk staff member said that nobody ever complained before. The bathroom did not look very clean. Restaurant closed early. Pool bar was terrible. The menu had a translation mistake with the item I ordered, and when I pointed out the dish was not as described, there was no apology (they did grudgingly change it though)

I did not enjoy my stay here, unfortunately. Maybe my expectations were too high because of the star rating.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank cdourz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b_rbarameli_cdm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear cdourz,

We feel very sorry about your disappointment with our hotel as our most important aim is to fulfill your satisfaction. We are sad to hear that this time we did not reach your desired standard but we will take good note of your comments so that we will be able to improve.
We sincerely hope that your stay in our hotel has not refrained you from visiting other hotels of the same group.

Our best wishes,

Barbara Mora
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Strongly recommend ,we had a great time small hotel by the usual standard that you would expect in Spain generally but this is what makes this hotel fantastic. If i was the type of traveller looking for somewhere to return too year after year this would take some beating , lovely thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank daniellajanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b_rbarameli_cdm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear daniellajanes,
We really appreciate your comments on TripAdvisor and especially to hear that you had a lovely stay with us.
We will be very happy to greet you again if you decide to come back to Majorca.
Our best wishes,
Barbara Mora
GEX Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We visited in the summer holidays knowing it may be busy but wasn't prepared for just how crammed the pool area would be. Although it's a nice area, there is no chance of getting a sunbed after 10am.
We booked a Suite and was disappointed in how dark the room was and that the small balcony was over looking a shed. I think some of the other suites are much lighter and have better views wheras the Suites should all be nice!
The surrounding area during school holidays is like Benidorm. If that is what you are looking for then this is spot on. Loud music, karaoke & gift shops etc.
If you have a car some of the surrounding areas are very pretty with lovely restaurants.
I would imagine this hotel & Cala dor are best visited outside of any term times.
The receptionist Sergio really helped with our stay, he went out of his way to recommend restaurants , book them & in general was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sandiefg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b_rbarameli_cdm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Sandiefg,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for on your last holidays and for taking your time letting us know about your experience.
We feel very sorry to hear that all in all, our hotel did not exceed your expectations due to the aforementioned aspects, therefore, we do take good note of all your comments in order to improve in the ones we can. We will pass on your thanks to Sergio who will be very proud to know it.
Once again, thank you so much for your comments and we sincerely hope that your experience in our hotel will not affect you from visiting any of the Melia Hotels International hotels all over the world.
My best wishes,
Barbara Mora

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews