We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
133
187
109
57
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
187
109
57
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german hotel snack bar amstel beer cala egos air con english translation german visitors kids buffet jacuzzi pool salad bar staff toasties indoor play area pull out bed no fault of the hotel shaded areas on tap
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I've never left a review before but if i don't & someone books this hotel then i'd feel embarrassed.

The hotel is food poisoning or an accident waiting to happen, the standard of everything is so low & dirty i tried to book a flight home on my second day,

i've stayed all over the world sometime 1 or 2 start depending on what i was doing & this is by far the filthiest disgrace of a hotel i've ever seen without even starting on the customer service or the things that we saw,

there's a reason it's 39th out of 47 in the list of hotels my only surprise is it isn't 48th out of 47.

Myself & my wife fell out on holiday due to the state of it & all i saw were other couples doing exactly the same when they were having to go out every lunchtime & teatime because of the stinking pig swill they served here,

i've stayed 2 star in Turkey & had better cleaner tastier food.

GIVE IT A BIG BIG MISS

Room Tip: Stay away from any room that starts with a 5, they're outside the hotel up 3 flights of stairs & 10 minutes walk away from reception etc
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank AJ03CAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservice21, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Calimera Es Talaial, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear AJ03CAT,

We are sorry that you didn´t like our hotel. but we don´t think you have to lose your respect in the way you speaking about us.
we hope that your next holidays will be of a better experience then this...

Kind regards,

Team Club Calimera es Talaial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel it's self is lovely it's really well decorated and the rooms are quite big. There are two out door pools one deep one which is really big and a children's pool with activities to do also a water fountain aimed for children. The food was okay and it was good that It was different everyday, and the snack bar also was very nice... But if you are English or from any other country Appart from German and Spanish and you have children this may not be the one for you as all the entertainment is in German and hardly anyone speaks English so your child may feel left out but the out come from my holiday was good although we only slept in the hotel and found other things to do outside

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kieron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservice21, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Calimera Es Talaial, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Kieron,

Thank you for your opinion.. we apreciat that you give your honest opinion on our hotel. so we spoke with the entertainment team just to inform them that they need to speak even more English as that did so far. we hope that you come and visit us another time to see that we try to get better through every comment we get...

Kind regards,

Team Club Calimera es Talaial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Im normally someone who says nothing unless i have something nice to say.
We arrived after midnight due to a delayed flight, we were given a room key and were pointed in direction of room, its a dark road with no lights and a good walk from reception with suitcases and hand luggage, we were in a 2nd floor room and had to get bags up the stairs in the dark as no light switch to be seen, the doors are wide open what they call a lock was on the floor not safe.. ring reception to let them know a technician is sent, may i add in a car the walk really is that long..screws a bolt into door and think were gona get some sleep and unpack in the morning to find air cons not working so ring reception again to be told it only works between 9 and 3 (and be laughed at, how proffesional) whos in room at these times on holiday? feet stick to the floor dont think its been cleaned this year! it certainly wasnt for the full week we were there, towels were changed but i used my beach towel wouldnt use there's to clean my car, water from the shower is like sea water so salty.. The food well i wouldnt feed it to my dog stale bread, cold pasta warm salad, snack bar food was left standing to be served ok if you want poisoned and people were waiting over an hour in the que to be served! I watched them. The only thing we drank from the all inclusive was the water, we spent all of our time in the chill out bar where you pay for drinks Eddie the barman here is lovely and makes the best cocktails, if your all inclusive apparently you can go to the chill out bar one night for a bbq but not us as we didnt book directly through the hotel were not entitled to go so i'm sure thats most english guests uninvited! Do not book to come here unless you want punished!!! Check out the photos ive added the chairs in reception where guests get their first impression The stairs are only lit due to the flash on my phone, and the live electric cables on the road

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
6  Thank trina86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservice21, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Calimera Es Talaial, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

HI Trina,

Sorry that you didn´t like our hotel.
when you have a problem and call the reception, we always send the respective persons who can solve your problem.
we think that our reception staff is very proffesional and correctly. we always treat our clients as Kings and queens, always when they act like it.
The water in Cala D´or (and the whole south part of Mallorca) is coming in salty. which we cannot change.
in our restaurant we are strickt on the food quality and have the temperature to there respective temperatures.
we are glad to read that you liked our chill out bar. the restaurant (in the evening) you can use as anybody else. depending through which travelagency you are coming you have the restaurant 1 time included or you need to pay for it. we don´t have any possibility to accept direct bookings. so it´s not quiet what right what you´re saying about direct bookings or English guests.

Kind regards,

Team Club Calimera es Talaial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Fancy saying that you left towels before breakfast then not only left for breakfast but then went for a walk after and expect to just shove a towel on to keep your beds ? Possibly the most inconsiderate and annoying thing to do on holiday. I think the towels should be removed . Well done hotel

Stayed: August 2016
8  Thank lauzhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservice21, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Calimera Es Talaial, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Hi Lauzhel,

Thank you for you comment.. we hope you had a good time with us.. we like to see you again...

Kind regards,

Team Club Calimera es Talaial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Firstly for all those that have booked that might be worried from other reviews (like I was) please stop.
Yes it is German owned, yes it is predominantly German holiday makers and what.... If you want all English people maybe holiday in Devon. There were English families, along with Italian and other nationalities.
The rooms were spotless, the pools, football pitch, tennis court, indoor ball pit, splash pad, games rooms and around the clock entertainment was brilliant. The location 50m from a beautiful beach and the same for a few shops. You get what you pay for. This is a clean hotel with lots to do. Don't be put off by negative people, be open minded and enjoy we did.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
7  Thank amypeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservice21, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Calimera Es Talaial, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Hi Amy,

Thank you so much for your lovely opinion. like you already explain, the hotel is 80% German and the rest is dividedwith people through whole Europe.
nice to see that you liked the hotel.
if you want to visit us again, please do so because we try to get better every year...

hope to see you soon,

Kind regards,

Team Club Calimera es Talaial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews