We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel JS Miramar(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$115
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel JS Yate(Ca'n Picafort)
US$115
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel JS Ca'n Picafort(Ca'n Picafort)
US$158
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$200
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Es Baulo Petit Hotel(Ca'n Picafort)
US$205
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$337
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Son Baulo(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Exagon Park(Ca'n Picafort)
US$214
US$184
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel & Apartments Vista Park(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
8
15
10
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
15
10
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We spent here five days to explore the island and Can Picafort is a nice place for starting point. The town is not so big and it is not so crowdy as places nearby Palma.
We were positively surprised by the hotel. Food was good and a lot of choice.
Stuff: very friendly, always eager to help.
Room: clean, beds fine.
Location: hotel is situated about 10 minutes walk from town beach (sand, clear water, sunbeds and umbrellas).
Guests: mostly German, so the animation and evening entertainment is in German. It didn’t bother us as we speak also German.

Some ideas:
- Wi-fi is payable, for such a hotel it could be for free with password;
- I missed more spanish flair.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vojko212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just returned home after a happy and relaxing week in Can Picafort Palace.

We did choose this hotel because the price was very resonable for a week with "all inclusive" compared with the other hotels in the area.
So our expectations was not the highest -But we must say that this hotel surprised us.

Our 2 girls (3y & 6y) had many happy ours in the pool area - and we did not have any trouble finding sunbeds no matter what time of the day we came to the pool.

The food was good and the selection fine.
We have tried "all inclusive buffets" so many times and know that no matter how delicious it may be - it will become a bit "ordinay" after going to the restaurent 3 times a day - 7 days.
The staff in the restaurent/poolbar are so nice and so good to the kids. They worked hard to make us feel comfortable - and we did.

We vere lucky to get one of the 8 rooms on the front of the building. So we had view to the sea and sun in the morning at the balcony and shadow rest of the day. Some might prefer the pool view - but should we go again we would ask for the same room. (3rd floor/front side)

The location is not exactly on the beach - you will have to walk about 10 minutes. but when you have done that you will find a perfect beach with fine sand and sky blue water.

If i should mention some cons it would be that it seems like the hotel is only for Alltours-guests.
So almost all people are Germans and if you go for the evening shows it will be in German.
Also the beds could need improvement - quite hard and very noisy.

Room Tip: Go for front side and 3rd or 4th floor if you want view to the sea and shadow on the balcony from 11am and the rest of the day.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Henrik_Marianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel is not bad, but the there are two serious problems with it : the location and the food. First of all the lcoation. It is not next to the beach. That's a real problem when it wants to compete against other hotels. That's why the hotel is nearly empty furing the 2014 easter holioday when other are fully booked. Families with children want to be close to the beach.
Next problem : the food. Really bad. Very bad. Compare that to other hotels that I visited in Alcudia during the last years and you will see and taste the difference. Just an example, the horrible pizza's were the only thing my children liked during the "Spanish evening" as the paella - which they like so much - more seemed like a dried-out bunch of rice, with some chicken leftovers from yesterday.
On the positive side, staff is great - maybe apart from the manager who parades around several times a day with his Mercedes SL.
Summary, this is no palace at all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank demandingperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews