We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weeks holiday all inclusive ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Hotel Cala Ratjada
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We found the hotel,to be good,the food was fine,the rooms were good, we had a family room, which was decided into 2 apartments, so we still had our privacy away from kids but they were safe,entertainment wasn't great,the only downside, we were the only English there,but it seemed to bother the reps, as said it was more a German hotel, we enjoyed it

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 October 2016

Dear Carol S,

Great that you have had an enjoyable holiday with us and shared your impressions here on TripAdvisor.
We hope to welcome you soon again – we are looking forward to it!

Warm regards

Your Club Cala Ratjada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2015

The rooms are ok and it's a great place to meet other young people, hang out at the pool and enjoy the nightlife.
If you are looking for good food, you need to go somewhere with more stars. The food is pretty bad. Not sure what they are doing wrong, but I couldn't eat it. I still enjoyed my stay and met a lot of cool people.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juls1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

When we first came to the hotel, I really liked it. But when we saw the food, we were disappointed, i know it isn't the most expensive hotel, so we didn't expect much, but everything was fried, or in some kind of sauce. At the hotel there was a lot of german people, so we assumed that, that kind of food is what they want, since it was the only thing there was served for at week.. Disappointing, we will definitely not go there again, or recommend it, if your plan is to eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lærke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We had to stay at this hotel for our first night due to an overbooking at another hotel we were supposed to be staying in. Lucky we only stayed here for 1 night and this was more than enough. The room was prehistoric and needs a complete refurbishment. For a three star hotel you did not get the basic facilities. We had our young child and were not even provided with a bottle of water in our room. I am glad we only had to endure 1 night. This hotel needs to be downgraded to a One star.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We ended up being downgraded to this hotel for our first night as the hotel we had booked had made some kind of error!

I guess if you are on a tight budget and just wanted somewhere to sleep, this would suit.

The good bit is that we agreed the hotel was clean and the rooms were too, there seem to be someone always cleaning. The security were friendly handing out lollipops to the kids when we returned to the hotel in the evening. One of the girls on the waiting staff was really extremely friendly and helpfull to.

The bad bit is, this hotel lives up to its 3 star rating attracting that level of ignorant clientele too. If your looking for rude ignorant people who will push in and just behave as you would stereotype, then look no further than this hotel.

The food i would suggest that animals would turn there noses up at in their troughs. The chicken was not cooked, with blood coming out when it was cut. The breakfast was stomach wrenching!

House drinks were included but you had to buy a tommy tipee plastic beaker for a supposed 1 euro refundable deposit (try getting the refund!!)

We were glad when the following morning arrived and we could depart

Room Tip: Get a tent and move to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank popodum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Ratjada hotels
0.2 km away
Aparthotel Green Garden
Aparthotel Green Garden
#10 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
464 reviews
0.3 km away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#5 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
214 reviews
0.7 km away
Amoros
Amoros
#14 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
#8 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
233 reviews
1.2 km away
Son Moll Sentits Hotel & Spa
Son Moll Sentits Hotel & Spa
#4 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
143 reviews
0.5 km away
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
#2 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Cala Ratjada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Cala Ratjada

Address: Calle Esperanca 18, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Price Range: €64 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Hotel Cala Ratjada 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Alpha Holidays Limited, 5viajes2012 S.L., TravelUp and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Club Hotel Cala Ratjada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Insotel Hotel Cala Ratjada
Insotel Resort Cala Ratjada
Club Hotel Cala Ratjada Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing