We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
224
99
14
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
99
14
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthemed eveningspiano musica sea view roomthe hotel was fully bookedhalf boardlots of bars and restaurantslovely hotelorganised activitiesgerman speakingall inclusive packageson mollother guestssandy beachpool areatapasplenty of sunbedsaudience
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We arrived this lovely hotel and we welcomed by a super charming english speaking young guy. He served drinks during check in and we went to the pool because or room was not ready.

The hotel is a bit old, but well maintained and the location by the sea. And the option to stay by the pool and swim in the ocean was super!

The staff was very friendly in all departments and we loved our stay at the hotel. Very good with free parking also!

BUT, there is some things to improve:
- People just assume your German, and sport activities etc its just in German. Its also a bit confusing to communicate when they dont speak English. So orders mixed up a couple of times.
- Coffee taste horrible
- You must do something with the guest reserving sunbeds. If you come after 10am its almost no beds available, because everyone is reserved by guests before breakfast.

But thank you for a nice stay, the GM was super friendly, reception staff super and Sabrina, your smile made my day!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a must
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joacimnorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Aguait, Director General at Sensimar Aguait Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you very much,

It is nice to know that you had a nice holidays time in our Hotel.
Also, the critics notes are allways welcome because we use it to get better every day.

Thank you very much and we hope to see you again.

Tui Sensimar Aguait

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We have never been to this part of Majorca so the books and brochures need to be consulted. My wife picked the hotel for location, adult only and other good reviews.We booked direct with Gruphotel.
This is primarily a TUI Germany hotel and only speaking school boy German and Spanish had some reservations, How wrong could we be. With a bit of Germany, Spanish and English, perfect. We were made very welcome from day one, the staff are wonderful although often run off their feet with absolutely no effect to the quality of service they gave. We took an all inclusive package which gave us three excellent meals and day, the food was incredible well done chef and his staff and local drinks - brilliant. Too many people to name, but the boss Tomas runs a very good hotel.
Things to bear in mind - the pool is salt water. There is no beach you swim off of rocks. A bit of German and Spanish will go along way. A sea view room is worth the extra.

Room Tip: Sea view room the hotel faces East and boomerang shaped so you get sun in the morning until mid afternoon
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Medway_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Stayed her in April and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. Rooms were a good size, we did not have a sea view but got the sun on our patio so it worked out well. Breakfast offered a great choice and the evening meal (buffet) was outstanding. lots of choice and different themed evenings. The pool area and view was truly spectacular and the walk into town along the beach front was a real highlight. We seemed to be the only English people but this is not an issue. Would highly recommend

Room Tip: Mountain view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

What a great visit to Aguait with my daughter. Stopped on our Mallorquin road trip. Rooms were spotless, dinner and breakfast buffets out of this world and service with great smiles. The pool area on the sea is stunning. Special mention goes to Tomeo the front of house manager. .. the ultimate old school tourism ambassador. Enjoy your retirement at the end of the season! Best wishes from Bermuda.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank AndyFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Great, clean, efficient and friendly hotel! Some rooms have sea views, others face rearwards but this dosn't detract from the whole experience. Lovely themed evenings and many organised activities if you are so inclined. Nearby Cala Ratjada is a lovely sea-side walk away. Nicely situated! Car parking can be an issue, get ready for auto, moto or cycle cross! (But parking in Mediterranean pine woods is preferable to more building on Mallorca!). Great location as a base for exploring, whatever you enjoy. Free sauna, steam rooms, static bikes, saline inhalation sauna too. Massage available but this is paid for, understandably. Above all, the staff are friendly, genuine and very helpful using a variety of languages and were patient with our practicing (Castillian) Spanish!

Room Tip: Views to seaward at front, not available if using some search-engine websites (default to rear of hotel but no issue!)
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheEuropean2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews