We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
US$103
View deal
Priceline
US$103
View deal
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
98
60
29
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
60
29
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los caracoles winding road quirky hotel views terrace cave sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2020

Saw this hotel advertised on Facebook so decided to try and find it. We drove right through Frigliana towards Torrox Pueblo on the winding road. After a few kilometres we came upon a sign for Los Caracoles. The driveway was very steep and narrow and room for only one vehicle but we managed to reach the top. The hotel is very quirky in design, rather cave like. There is a varied menu and the food is excellent. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of stay: November 2019
1  Thank LEO1444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

We were staying in a villa on the top of the mountain above the hotel; we used the restaurant last year and were not overly impressed; we noticed that the hotel had been taken over by a group with restaurants in Nerja .
WE gave it a try the food was delicious and the service second to none so much so that we went every other night.
It is located about 4 miles on the road between Frigiliana and Torox but is well worth the drive

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

I didn’t stay here but was a guest at a wedding being held here over 3 days. The place is beautiful, the setting is stunning and the staff really couldn’t do enough for us. I think it was the first wedding they had held here and they really did think of everything and looked after 40+ guess absolutely amazingly. Nothing was too much trouble, the decoration, the food, the drink and the entertainment. A truly memorable event.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank chrisletrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019

Fantastic little hotel, stunning views of the sea and mountains, quirky individual rooms, very comfy beds, excellent service a very enjoyable romantic break away. Great dining experience. 5* worth a visit.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019

we chose this location with a wedding in mind. What a view, what a great setting. Rather a bit off the beaten track with quite a steep walk up to the venue.
The staff went over and beyond to help us even though it was there close period between services. The whole experience was well worth the afternoon and the visit.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank 930reubenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin A, Propietario at Hotel Los Caracoles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

We are very happy that you liked our hotel. As for your comment, we thank you very much for having that opinion, we are working to further improve our accommodations and this gives us more strength to continue improving.
In August we have a wedding at the Hotel Los Caracoles of a British couple, and if you give us an email or your phone number we will send you photos of the event and how everything will be, in case as they say, they are looking for an emblematic place to get married .
Without further receiving our cordial greetings,

Joaquin (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews