We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil setting between the mountains and the sea”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dachita

Entrance to house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to house
Swimming pool Interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Entrance to house
Swimming pool
Interior
Interior
Kitchen area
View from terrace
From Callejon del Peñón views, Frigiliana old village
Callejon de las Animas.Frigiliana old village
Zacatin Street. Frigiliana old village
Church Square at night
Terrace
Main entrance
Main mediterraneum blue door.
Nerja sea views from Balcon Europa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MandM29
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Tranquil setting between the mountains and the sea”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully situated with views up into the mountains and south east towards the Mediterranean this is a very comfortable and well equipped property which will comfortably accommodate up to four people. The property is situated about halfway between the beautiful hillside village of Frigiliana and the larger coastal town of Nerja, both of which are about a five minute drive away. There is a lovely partially covered private 'breakfast terrace' which enjoys full sun throughout the morning and early afternoon while up some steps from the front door there is another terrace with a small but immaculately clean pool. Visiting in early/mid November we were fortunate to benefit from perfect weather however there is an evening chill at this time of year and with cooler weather the log burner and the owner's generous supply of logs would definitely have proved essential. The owner, Javier, was particularly pleasant and helpful and the property is exactly as described. It seems worth pointing out that the property does not have an oven, just a hob and microwave, and that the parking area is quite small and will struggle to accommodate anything much bigger than a Polo sized vehicle. There are also a lot of steps in the property so it is perhaps not entirely suitable for either the elderly or the very young. That aside we highly recommend this property and would not hesitate to use it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and beautiful location
Liked least: Wifi a little 'patchy'
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Dear Guest:
We are very happy, you have a nice holidays, and enjoy our good area weather. Is a pleasure for us see you agsin here soon. You are welcome always. Take good care and send our best wishes
Rosario and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marsandbo...
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“PERFECTION”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Located equidistant between Nerja and Frigiliana the Villa is ideal for enjoying the peace and tranquillity with all amenities being only a 5 minute drive away. The owners Rosario and Javier go that extra mile just to make sure you enjoy your stay and contact and booking is very easy.
The lower terrace is ideal for morning sun and dining al fresco in the evening. The upper terrace is the place to be for the heat of the afternoon as there is a very good sized plunge pool on the roof. The two separate bedrooms (one with en-suite shower) make this property ideal for couples or small families. Satellite TV provides English speaking channels and the free wifi allows you to stay in touch with the outside world if you so desire. The galley kitchen is well equipped for cooking and there is a barbecue on the terrace. The views are fantastic looking out onto the Sierra Almajera and down to Nerja and the sea. We will be returning that's a promise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the terrace.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Only few houres you leave, and again we miss you. Thank you very much for your lovely review. We apreciate this, and thank you for coming in our Dachita. For us is a pleasure see you soon, and you are welcome always and anytime.
Our love. Take good care.
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBlady
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Recommended - absolutely.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from spending two weeks in this wonderful little corner of Cortijo san Rafael, just outside Frigiliana, and have no hesitation in recommending both Villa Dachita, and it's owners Javier and Rosario, to anyone.
The villa is exactly as described in the write up, spotlessly clean, with good showers, comfortable beds, plenty of kitchen equipment if you have a mind to use it, and a great view to sit watching the sun go down with a cold glass of - whatever you prefer!
Javier and Rosario are consummate hosts - helpful and available, but not intrusive. I was a little wary, this being the first time booking on TripAdvisor, but my concerns were groundless. My biggest worry is that if I share just how great they are - we'll never be able to book one of their places again because they'll be full!!
A couple of things to note - the villa is a couple of miles out of Frigiliana town itself in a residential area, and the parking space is tight - not really suitable for larger or low slung cars, though we parked a little further up the road without a problem

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast on the patio
Liked least: The parking space.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review. Is excellent you enjoy in Dachita, and we are very happy see you again here in the future, and sure with time in advance you have availability. You are welcome always. Thank you for your help in the English description.
Love
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
Queridos amigos:
Gracias por vuestro bonito y cálido mensaje.
Nos sentimos muy bien después de tantos años, volver a tenerte de nuevo por aquí. Los [--] siempre son bienvenidos.
Por favor transmite nuestros mejores deseos a tus padres, a los que siempre recordamos.
Deseamos volver a veros pronto, y quizá con la preciosa Sara.
Cuidaos mucho y recibid un fuerte y sincero abrazo.

Rosario, Javier y familia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter H
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to unwind”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

This was our third visit to Dachita and, as always, we felt totally relaxed from the minute we arrived. We really enjoy our stays in this lovely little villa (which is so cosy and full of character), and never want to leave. Although conveniently located just off the main road between Nerja and Frigiliana it still feels really tranquil and "away from it all" The villa is spotlessly clean and really well equipped, with everything you could possibly need. Rosario and Javier also provide a really generous welcome pack, which definitely goes beyond "the basics". The views from the terrace and the rooftop pool are fantastic - look out for the eagles above the mountains! Rosario and Javier are the perfect hosts. Nothing is too much trouble and we know they are just a 'phone call away should we need them. Would thoroughly recommend, and are really looking forward to returning - soon, we hope! Thanks Rosario and Javier for our wonderful holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
Dear Peter and Ivonne:
Same always, you are welcome in our houses.
Is a pleasure see you here every year, and for us is the best our guest enjoy with us.
Happy see you next summer again.
All our love

Rosario, Javier and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing