We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A central location , with a great sun terrace to...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Arcos de la Almona

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Dining area
Kitchen
Living area
Almona Street
Frigiiana Old Village views
Zacatin Street
Frigiliana Church at night
Callejon de las Animas, street
Church Square
Balcon de Europa in Nerja
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
robertmur...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A central location , with a great sun terrace to watch life go by.”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My wife and i have just returned from a week at Arcos de la Almona. We had a great time , in no small measure due to the beautiful accommodation and the friendliness of the owners Javier and Rosario. It is ideal for two people with plenty of internal space, and the most fantastic balcony that overlooks the whole of the town and across towards Nerja and the sea in the distance. Javier and Rosario provided a good welcome pack, certainly enough to take you through your first day or so. Ditto to all the other reviewers comments. We did have a bit of rain on a couple of the days and although we are not normally too bothered about having a TV, we found it very welcome to have all the UK satellite TV channels . There are lots of good restaurants and a couple of bars, but this is a quite town, especially early season, and is probably not the place to be if you are a party animal (It may have been a bit quite for our two children in their early 20s) . The town is beautifully maintained and we never tired of ambling around the cobbled streets. Please be warned that there are some steep climbs and this is not a place to come if you are not fully mobile. Some good walks that for all levels that start in the town centre and a map can be bought for a couple of euros in the information office. We used trip advisor to identify places to eat and should perhaps have spoken to Javier when we first arrived as he was able to point towards some of his favourites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sun terrace and central location
Liked least: Sometimes we were up before any of the cafes were open.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alasuberd...
West Midlands, UK
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Second Time This Year”
Reviewed 30 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We first rented the apartment in July and promised we would be back. And we did in October! The apartment is perfect for couples in the beautiful village of Frigillana. We will be back again next year; can’t wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not enough space to write it all here
Liked least: What's not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful home for 2 weeks”
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Arrived to be met by the owners Javier and Rosario and the best welcome pack we have ever had. The house and terrace are gorgeous with a very welcome pool. Everywhere was spotlessly clean as well as comfortable. We hired a car but were so relaxed and at home in the house we only used it twice. Frigiliana is a beautiful village with loads of characture, small steep cobbled streets, white washed houses decked with colourful flowers and restaurants with terraces overlooking the village and hills. Stunning! Would definitely re visit Frigiliana and stay at Arcos de la Almona again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances B
Sonoma
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delightful apartment in Frigiliana”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Arcos is a spacious, well appointed apartment situated at one end of the beautiful old Moorish village of Frigiliana. The apartment has everything necessary for a relaxed, laid back vacation. The terrace with a small plunge pool is a wonderful surprise, a perfect place to spend those long hot summer evenings with a glass of wine, gazing over the rooftops of the village down the valley to the sea.

There are a number of great walks in the area and the old village is a joy to explore and there are a number of good restaurants within easy walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail and helpfulness of the owners.
Liked least: No complaints whatsoever.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iainandli...
ayr
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly a gem of an apartment”
Reviewed 8 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Within a few hours of arriving we knew we had made a mistake booking this apartment for only one week - we should have booked it for two! It is in an ideal location, and the roof terrace with plunge pool is terrific offering great views over the town and to the mountains beyond. Furnishings are perfectly adequate and the property was spotless when we arrived. The owner Javier and his wife are very friendly and nothing appeared to be too much trouble for them - they genuinely want their guests to enjoy their stay - we certainly did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the roof terrace with it's fabulous views
Liked least: Bedroom was a bit tight for space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;