We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/05/21
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/05/21
eDreams
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/05/21
Agoda.comUS$73
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
23
17
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
17
9
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2019

Hospedería El Caravansar is tucked away up a few steps from Calle San Sabastian. It's a very quaint, traditional hotel, with just a few rooms.

We arrived quite late and following a short phone call, we were met by the owner, Charo. The hotel is a bit like walking back in time, which for me is perfect! She showed us to our room on the first floor, which was very presentable and clean. Complimentary toiletries are provided, including toothbrushes and razors. A safe is located in the wardrobe, which locks with a key (no electronic keyboard!). The air-conditioned room overlooked the small outside terrace, with some limited views across the roof tops to the surrounding mountains. Rooms above ours did have small balconies and if we were to stay again (which I'm sure we will!) we would ask for one of those.

The rooms are cleaned (and beds made) every day. In hotels, we usually opt for a 'do not disturb', but to be honest it was a pleasant 'surprise' to come back to a made bed!

A few metres from the hotel, is a small chapel. Listening to the chiming of the bells, first thing in the morning, was lovely.

An added bonus to the hotel, is that there is an adjoining cafeteria (Caravansar's Coffee), which serves great breakfasts from 9:00 a.m. Unfortunately, it closes on Tuesday, so we couldn't dine there the first morning. However,we did enjoy our breakfast on Wednesday morning. The cafeteria reflects the style of the hotel and is very quaint and inviting.

Hospederia El Caravansar is a family-run business and it is always a delight to see such businesses flourish. I sincerely hope they continue to do so.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GSinAltea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night at very short notice. The room was clean and comfortable and there was everything I needed in the bathroom. The hotel was very quiet. unfortunately the bar/cafe as advised was closed so no drink and no breakfast. Very handy to walk into town. I had to park in a side street a couple of blocks away.Otherwise fine for a couple of nights.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Marmo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018

Small traditional rooms with en-suite, air conditioning, good Wifi and in our case a wonderful view from the balcony/ terrace. Handy walking distance for local restaurants, shops and sites. Staff very friendly and welcoming and accommodation very clean with a comfortable bed. I would recommend that you drive to the hotel to drop and cases and then go and find parking as up-hill cobbled streets don't make it easy to wheel your cases from the nearest parking (but at least at El Caravansar you have that option unlike most other Hostels in the old quarter). Free street parking was easy to find and plentiful but I expect it may be more difficult in the Summer months.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

A nice small hotel in the new quarter of Frigiliana. I had a single room with en suite bathroom. Airco, good WiFi and a small tv. There is a small library in the hotel and you can have breakfast in the tearoom which opens at 9 a.m. and serves excellent breakfasts.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank BelgianWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Basic place. Breakfast was a non event. No other meals on offer. OK for a place to stay for a night of 2 but nothing to write home about! Very nice restaurant just up the hill 100 metres. Good place for dinner in the evening.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Jonnybigwallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews