We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very tidy villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Sun Loungers, Table and Chairs by the Private Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun Loungers, Table and Chairs by the Private Pool
Front View of Casa Torela Private Pool View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Sun Loungers, Table and Chairs by the Private Pool
Front View of Casa Torela
Private Pool View
Front Porch
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area to Kitchen
Sitting Room
King Size Bedroom
King Size Bedroom showing Patio Windows to Garden
Shower + Bath to Master Ensuite
Ensuite to Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
House Bathroom - Shower
House Bathroom
Mature Gardens
BBQ Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coin, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BigBear19...
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very tidy villa”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

High quality villa with friendly attentive meet and greet staff. Villa was spotless and had many little extras that are so often missing. Location was perfect for our purpose. Furnished from top to bottom by Ikea !

Rooms were spacious and beds very comfortable (which is a change) and it was nice to see a decent solid Kingsize bed in the master bedroom rather than a typical metal £20 bed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Heating could have been fractionally better
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. You are welcome to return anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonandco
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well equipped and comfortable villa in quiet residential location”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were looking for a short autumn break and plumped for this villa based on the recommendations. Suzan was very helpful and responded quickly to queries and confirmed that we could have a late checkout, she was also happy to shop for some groceries for us in advance of our arrival. The villa was very clean, comfortable and well-equipped. It is located in a quiet residential area of Coin, but only about 5-10 mins in the car to the nearest restaurants and supermarkets.
We arrived early afternoon on a Sunday (a lot of shops/restaurants are closed). We were met at the house as promised and were pleased to learn that there was an English-owned bar literally a couple of minutes away where we could get Sunday lunch - essential for our 'starving' teenager!
The villa is ideally located for visits to Mijas, the coast or for venturing inland.
There was a nice pool too, however, unfortunately the weather wasn't good enough for us to make use of it.
We would certainly recommend this villa.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdys91
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a fantastic week here, villa was beautiful, modern and immaculate, visited lots of places; Marbella, Malaga and Torremolinos all within 30 mins away also supermarkets not far at all, aswell as a cash and carry down the road...great value for money. Overall great place and we will definitely be returning in the future! :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holsbols0...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Torela has everything you need for a very relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We are seasoned visitors to different parts of Spain and this was the easiest most relaxing stay in Spain we have ever had.

Casa Torela is very well maintained and very clean. John & Suzan look after the villa and are close at hand should any issues arise. Their knowledge of the area is invaluable for recommending decent restaurants to eat and places to visit. Check in/check out was very easy and no hassle. It's only 30 minutes drive from Malaga airport.

The pool is ideal for small children & the garden area gives them plenty of space to play. There is a bar/restaurant 2 minutes walk away, but you are only 2 minutes drive from plenty of restaurants and shops in Coin. I would say that a car is essential though.

We have never booked to go back to the same villa again, but have already booked Casa Torela for next year as we all enjoyed it so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the villa & the ease of check-in.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise S
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Really enjoyed our holiday The villa was beautiful very homely The location was perfect very near to all beaches on the coast. shops supermarkets 5 minutes away by car . Lainey's bar and bistro a few minutes walk from the villa lovely food and great hospitality . The meet and greet couple Suzan and John made our stay extra special they where just a call away if we needed anything we are already planning our next holiday in the villa and we can't wait .lovely big and clean private pool closed off so we felt safe and secure PERFECT would defiantly recommend this place :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$97
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing