We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
139
206
134
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
206
134
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool squash court washing machine on site mini golf shuttle bus minibus service mini market the costa del sol nice resort free minibus time share walking difficulties well equipped kitchen rented a car full kitchen per day
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

The hotel was okay if you use it as a base for day trips as it is by far not a resort. Our check in experience was unpleasant and I think we have been "had" by the Front Desk Clerk. First, he gave us the farthest room in an uninhabited section of the hotel. Why uninhabited? The rooms in this section were old and dingy and no lights in the hallway. The room was spacious but old and musty. Furniture were very dated like from the 70's and 80's. We felt depressed in the room and had no choice but to ask for another room in the brighter side of the hotel. After a lot of convincing, he gave us a suite near the noisiest elevator we ever heard. We told ourselves that nobody was using the elevator anyway so we should be fine. Lo and behold, elevator had been clanking non-stop up and down. We went back to the front desk, and this time he said he had an upgraded room but it is for extra Eur 28 or so per day. We had no choice but to take it and pay them that extra fee which equate to over Eur200 for 7 days. Our rooms were cleaned once a week and our towels were so flimsy that we had to wipe ourselves in cold damp towels everyday. There were no toiletries except for 1 small soap and the so-called brand new bathroom had a broken sink drainage. In addition, we were charged extra for mediocre breakfast at Eur 8 per person per day. The hotel was far from the beach although there is a free shuttle to and from the beach you can opt. We definitely will not be staying at this joint ever. With all the extra fees, we would have been better off staying at a "real" hotel. On the good side, we were out everyday and only came back at night. A good towel and some toiletries would have made our night stay a lot better. Also, breakfast options could be a lot better too....like change the menu daily.

Room tip: Upgraded rooms are better but be aware of extra fees
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A C, Jefe de Área at Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Sandra, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay at Crown Resorts. We strive to offer a complete service that allows you to enjoy a great holiday on the Costa del Sol. We are always happy to help where possible and as you have stated, our staff provided several room options from those available. It saddens us to hear this wasn't enough to better your experience and we take note of all your comments to continue to improve our service. We hope to be deserving of a higher rating in future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Great Location/ Staff / Great stay overall. Room are extremely clean/ Food at resort was tasty / Walking distance to bars/ places to eat.
Plently of parking in their parking lot.
A ton on tours to choose from that pick you up at the resort.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Daisy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A C, Jefe de Área at Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Daisy, we are thrilled to hear you had a great stay at our resort. Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We stayed here for a week just after Christmas and thoroughly enjoyed it. We visited quite a lot of places so didn't make use of all the facilities. We did use the indoor pool, but we live in Mallorca all year round so it was a bit chilly for us to be led round the pool sunbathing like others were, but it was still quite warm and the outdoor pool is heated. We used the mini golf, pool tables and sauna, but only used the bar once one afternoon because most of the time we were out travelling around Andalucia. If you do visit here you must try the Wine museum in the village of Mijas which is about 25 minutes drive away, I fell in love with this "pueblo".
We visited Gibraltar, Seville, Granada, Marbella, Malaga and many more places!
The apartment we stayed in was very well equipped, I was pleasantly surprised because it had washing up liquid, scourer, bin bags and even stuff for the washing machine! There was everything we needed in the kitchen and the apartment was very clean. I think some of the furniture could do with renewing, some of it was past its sell by date, but it was fine. The only downside to our holiday was noisy neighbours upstairs, the walls/floors are so thin you can hear everything, especially high heels!! We were there over New Year and our neighbours decided to have a party, very disrespectful, I love a good party but not when you are staying in an apartment! But, it didn't spoil our holiday. I would most definitely stay here again. Reading some of the other reviews I would just like to say that we weren't bothered by anyone trying to sell us timeshare, maybe they were on holiday as it was Christmas time??

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Becz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A C, Jefe de Área at Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Becz, thank you for writing such an extensive review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your time here and that you were able to explore a great part of Andalucia during your visit. We would love to welcome you again sometime.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We stayed at the sister resort last year and really enjoyed it, so when this resort was available we had no hesitation. We were lucky to get a newly refurbished 2 bedroom apartment that was excellent, only drawback was we got the sun in the morning rather than evening. The resort itself has a really good heated out door pool, where you could do some proper swimming, as well as a gym and indoor pool with Sauna, Hot tub and beauty place. Two comments, I think it is ridiculous in this day and age to pay for Wi Fi, it was free near the restaurant, but not in your apartment, and also not in the Gym, which is a big miss IMO. The other strange thing is the "swim cap" rule for the indoor pool, something I have never heard of ever anywhere! Overall though a really good resort, and we wouldnt hesitate to return.

Room tip: 235 is a newly refurb'd apartment, we loved it, it is up a few flights of steps though.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyke9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A C, Jefe de Área at Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for taking a moment to write a comment about your stay. We are thrilled you had such and excellent time at our sister resort that you didn't hesitate to return here. In the same way, we are happy to know that your visit was pleasant on this ocassion too. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We are in our final night at Club Marbella and so we thought it would be best to write down our thoughts while they were fresh in our minds.

On the whole we have had a average time at Club Marbella, the high point was Christmas lunch on the 25th in the hotels restaurant, the staff were fun and the food was good.

However, one bad stain on Crown Resorts Club Marbella is the Diversified Timeshare sales people. What ever they offer you to join their presentations, do not believe them!!!

We were promised a three course dinner with wine, multiple times by telephone and while we were at the presentation, so we believe this to be true.

We sat through the presentation which was pleasant enough, however, we did not see the benefits of buying such a product, so once the presentation was over we asked for our Dinner Token, which we were told would pushed under our door later.

We were continually promised days afterwards by the Diversified Sales Rep that we would receive a Dinner token for the Club Marbella restaurant. When we still did not receive the Dinner token days later, we contacted the Diversified Timeshare sales manager, who rudely and aggressively told us that we would not be receiving a Dinner token.

We are writing this review as a warning to others and a message to Club Marbella that this type of behaviour by timeshare companies such as "Diversified" in their resorts does not give an image of trust that holiday makers want when they are on their holidays.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Travmies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A C, other at Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear guest, we are sorry to hear some aspects of your experience at Club Marbella were not to your liking. We have taken note of all your comments and passed them on to our team. Nevertheless, we are glad to hear you loved the Christmas lunch and had an overall pleasant stay. We will continue to work to guarantee all who visit us have a great time at our resorts.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews