We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$645
View deal
Trip.com
US$645
US$309
View deal
SAVE US$336
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreamsUS$645
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,824)
Filter reviews
1,824 results
Traveller rating
516
732
389
108
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
516
732
389
108
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room pool area traditional spanish hotel half board lovely hotel public areas bed and breakfast cooked breakfast spanish feel fantastic views plenty of sunbeds great position reception staff breakfast and dinner beautiful town buffet style small balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,824 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2020

Staff very polite and helpful. Stayed many times and cannot fault it especially how they are dealing with guests in these awful times. all areas cleaned regularly. Rooms cleaned daily and clean towels provided daily.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 101djo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2020 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and two friends for a golfing break. Hotel could do with an uplift here and there but overall it was very nice. I wouldn’t stay here as a resort stay but as a base for our golf it was perfect. Our room had a balcony with reasonable views and good size bathroom. Breakfast was buffet with a decent selection. Lift direct to car park (€10 per night) but was worth it for direct access carrying golf clubs. Decent in and outdoors bar area for a drink before going to town. This is where the hotel scores on it’s location as it’s only a 5 minute walk. Unfortunately our stay was interrupted by the Coronavirus but we hope to be back next year and would certainly come back here.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Pete-by-sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2020

The room was satisfactory and clean except for:
Expected tea & coffee making facilities as it’s a 4 * hotel.
Not enough electrical sockets.
On the plus side:
Views from our room were stunning and enjoying views from the restaurant at breakfast was amazing.
Friendly, efficient staff.
In a wonderful location.

Room tip: I booked a basic room and the balcony was very small, no room for a table or chairs.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

This is a great hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The property is immaculate. The food at breakfast and dinner was excellent. There were lots of choices to please any appetite. The hotel has a nice pool, tennis courts and spa. Lots of areas to sit and enjoy the sun. The location is fantastic, a short 5 minute walk to the center of town, which is full of shops and restaurants. It is on a bus route, if you want to go into Fuengirola for the day to the beach. Overall I had a fantastic stay, highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank upnorth77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

We have spent many holidays at TRH Mijas Hotel and have some wonderful memories here. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are typically Spanish, great facilities, the breakfast is absolutely fabulous. This hotel is great value for money. We will, over the coming years, return again and again. It is such a wonderful Hotel and we can't wait to return.

Room tip: Sea view rooms are quieter as the pool is at the right side of the hotel, although we have stayed pool side and no issues with noice.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews