We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
94
143
82
33
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
143
82
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pan a small kitchen area recommend the italian restaurant modern hotel table chairs bed suite huge balcony facing south higher floor tea coffee making facilities negative points rooms were cleaned nice size sat nav quiet location short stay small supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Just came back from a big family gathering at this hotel, good points: room was very big spacious and clean with a lovely view.
Bad points, in the middle of nowhere only one restaurant and one shop in walking distance, these do not open all the time, Never been to any hotel with no kettle, crockery or cutlery in room, these have to be paid for 15€ and then you don’t get a full set. Nowhere to get something to eat in day between 11-4, pool bar shuts between 5-7 and doesn’t serve food anyway. Breakfast was ok but for 4 stars would except better. Spa charges 25€, no buses to beach or figuerola. So taxis or hire a car only option, oh and ants seems to like any surface. Shall I go on... won’t be returning.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Tracy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Good location outside of town , quiet area , very friendly staff , great pool and lovely Italian restaurant in front of hotel.
Great for Golf trip
Great value for money
Lacks catering - nothing from 11.00-16.00 or bar , small vending selling sugary drinks & chocolate
10 min drive to beaches or shops

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank ptcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel didn't feel like a 4 star and was not prepared for winter guests. No bar, and although the room had cooker, fridge and microwave there was no kitchenware at all, not even a kettle for a hot drink. Ended up with 3 extra blankets on the bed because aircon would only reach 20 degrees. No English TV channels apart from American news. Charges for Spa were excessive, you are expected to buy a cap and flip flops, and even to supply your own towels on top of paying 25 euros.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Flyer755991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel was very quite as you would expect during the second week in January. The rooms are large and bright and we were given room 409 which gave stunning views facing south and across the mountains to the west. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The whole “extra charge” for a kitchen pack (crockery etc) is pretty pointless, there should at least be tea/coffee making facilities like you would expect in the most basic of hotels.

It’s a quiet location at this time of the year but the views are lovely. Also recommend the Italian restaurant directly opposite.

All in all it’s a clean, bright and comfortable hotel and the value in January was VERY GOOD!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Romlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We stayed here just after the new year for the three kings, the hotel was being run by a handful of people. On checkin no porters to take bags to room, if you wanted to use the bar you had to ask at reception.Reception would then send a member of staff to serve you, they would then disappear again, if you wanted another drink you had to go to reception again and go through the whole process again.
If you want to use the hotels car park it's €6 per day or you can park outside on the street for nothing.
We thought staying in a Spanish hotel for the 3 kings would be something special, but in this case there was no entertainment or celebrations of any sort!!!
We had booked a suite, which was a nice size and a lovely large terrace. We found that it wasn't very clean, dust on the floors and ceilings.

As the hotel had a Spa attached to it we thought we would mosey on down and use it, but when we got there we were told that we had to book to use it and could only use it for 90 mins!!! We booked to use it the next day, on entering the spa it was very dated the wooden panels around the pool where uneven (trip hazard) and slippery. The hydro pool it's self was quite small and not all the jets were working.
We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Choosyone2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews