We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$80
US$71
View deal
SAVE US$9
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Expedia.com
US$80
US$71
View deal
SAVE US$9
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
TravelocityUS$71
Orbitz.comUS$71
ZenHotels.comUS$80
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
318
465
273
74
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
318
465
273
74
64
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The room was tired and pretty basic. At night there was terrible noise from dogs barking. Breakfast was ok. Food nothing to speak of. The pool and terrace area was however v impressive and on pleasant day an idyllic setting to put the feet up. Nearby was a lovely little spot with decent restaurants and where we had v good Gambas pil pil. A joy.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Neillands18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILUNION H, Gerente at ILUNION Mijas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019


Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your feedback with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Mónica G. Manager Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

Very clean and smart appearance inside and out. Room a good size, bathroom a little on the small side but usable. Outside terraces and pool area excellent. Breakfast buffet style very good. A good stay

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILUNION H, Gerente at ILUNION Mijas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Dear customer, we want to thank you for your comments. It is always a pleasure for us to know that our customers have been able to fully enjoy their holidays in our hotels.
We do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Mónica G. Manager ILUNION MIJAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

We spent a month driving around Spain, and found the address for this hotel somewhat deceiving -- our GPS could not find it; "km 4" is an interesting twist on its actual road name! The hotel is located off a roundabout between kms 12 and 13 on route 389. Our GPS unit was totally confused, and I could not find a km 4 marker on my way up the hill (if you get to Mijas, turn around immediately). The hotel is but meters off the main road up to Mijas, a few km downhill (on the right as you head down).

The room for disabled patrons (# 119) has a magnificent shower area, and it was in a perfect bathroom. As previously reviewed by others, the toiletries were good, and the bed comfortable. The room was small (we had hoped for the Ilunion further up the mountain -- it's a much nicer facility -- but it was fully-booked).

Mijas has an enclosed garage with a 1 Euro charge for a 24 hour stay. That in itself is a bargain. The town also has many excellent restaurants and bars -- so we decided not to patronize the hotel's facilities. The bartender there was actually quite surly, and acted thoroughly annoyed when we requested an exchange of our accumulated coins for some larger bills (a surprise -- most bars appreciate smaller monetary units).

Upon arrival we had a problem with the air conditioner but a desk attendant explained that the system was "slow" -- the very quiet fan eventually cooled the room to a comfortable level.

As this hotel was a "substitute" for our initial choice of the Ilion hotel actually up in Mijas, a hotel we had used in previous years, we were somewhat disappointed by the difference between the two. We would, however, recommend this hotel. It is adequate for most tourist visits. And it is quiet with a comfortable outside area for just relaxing.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILUNION H, Gerente at ILUNION Mijas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Dear Customer, Thank you for making us your comment, for us it is very important to know your opinion. We take note of everything you mention and we will try to improve as much as possible. We hope to see you again soon in our hotel ILUNION Mijas. Kind regards, Mónica G. Director Hotel Ilunion Mijas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

Although the reception staff were very helpful and the grounds were really good that is where it stopped, Our room was so small with a wall outside for a view. We had to pay 2.5 Euros a day for the safe and there was no fridge in the room. Some of the bar staff were not very helpful and the food was not very good. Fortunately there was a really good bus service into Mijas with some very good restaurants.

Room tip: Make sure you do not have a room in the lower ground floor as the view is really poor.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILUNION H, Gerente at ILUNION Mijas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Dear Customer,
We want to thank you for your comments. It is always a pleasure for us to know that our customers have been able to enjoy their vacations in our hotels.
We want to apologize for the carelessness.
We thank you for your constructive comments to provide improvements in care.
We hope to receive you soon.
Greetings,
Mónica G. Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

We stayed for one night and really enjoyed it. Reception was efficient and our room was fine - clean and comfortable. Although there was no kettle in the room, good quality toiletries were provided and there was a lovely view over the swimming pool. The pool was large and there was plenty of seating around it, loungers and chairs with tables where you could enjoy a drink or bar meal. We had a late lunch with a couple of drinks and it was all very tasty at a reasonable price. Just across the road is the stop for the bus up to Mijas [either get the bus or take a taxi - it is too far / hilly / busy to walk]. We returned to the hotel at about 22.00 and there was a flamenco display in progress near the pool - just as good as some of the expensive shows in Seville etc. Breakfast was good with hot items and pastries etc.
Ideal for a relaxing break, but a bit remote if you want to be in the thick of things.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Niel-Wolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILUNION H, Gerente at ILUNION Mijas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Dear customer, we want to thank you for your comments. It is always a pleasure for us to know that our customers have been able to fully enjoy their holidays in our hotels.
We do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Mónica G. Manager ILUNION MIJAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews