We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$427
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort(Sitio de Calahonda)
US$372
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TRH Mijas(Mijas)
US$168
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ona Campanario(Mijas)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Cala Resort(La Cala de Mijas)
US$141
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Macdonald Dona Lola Resort(Sitio de Calahonda)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Los Amigos Beach Club by Diamond Resorts(Mijas)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
122
65
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
65
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolsteam roomdali blockstunning viewsmulti storey car parkaccommodate guestsminute walk up the hillliving roommijas pueblovillage squarepleasant villagewashing machineair conditioningreception staff were excellentfantastic accommodationweek breaktourist office
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Had a two week break here with family. The accommodation is first class with everything we needed for a perfect stay.

The eatery attached to the complex could not have been better with great staff and super meals, especially the 'specials' put on each day. Better value than some of the restaurants in Mijas. Well done guys!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LothianPinklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastián U, General Manager at Macdonald La Ermita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for your very positive comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Just home after a week here great accommodation views and staff nothing too much trouble The restaurant food was delicious and again waiter was polite.Chef Paulo is a very good cook Hoping to visit again peaceful just the place to relax

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank linda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastián U, General Manager at Macdonald La Ermita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you Linda for posting these positive comments. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Macdonalds La Ermita is a complex set in the mountain side of Mijas, within a five minute walk to the village square. Our apartments was perfectly located in the Dali block with stunning views of the distant coastline. Everything was catered for, an excellent kitchen and lounge diner, two lovely bedrooms and excellent bathrooms with very good showers.
In addition to our splendid apartment we had access to two outdoor pools plus an indoor pool which is heated, the stand out benefits are fantastic service levels in the lovely bistro, all the reception staff and housekeeping.
We are well travelled globally and to find this exquisite complex so close to home with staff who are perfect and will do anything to help and accommodate guests is a little gem.
We have booked to return already, rest, peace and tranquillity, access to great food and restaurants makes this place a must return.
The onsite bistro does lovely pizzas, pasta and daily specials of fish and meat and Antonio and the head chef are brilliant, it must certainly be visited whilst staying there. The terrace and pools have far and wide stretching spectacular pools with ample room to have a cocktail as the sun goes down.
The staff and management team should be very proud of the outstanding levels of customer service, food and accommodation.

Room Tip: Dali block has very good views and really tranquil
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wendymacYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastián U, General Manager at Macdonald La Ermita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you Wendy for your fantastic review of our resort. It is very much appreciated and we are delighted you have booked to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We booked this as an extra holiday and although the weather was far from our expectations La Ermita exceeded them. Thank you to staff and Macdonald for a quality resort. And to Pablo in the Bistro and another Pablo at Reception.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastián U, General Manager at Macdonald La Ermita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you Kate for your positive comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us, despite the weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days early March and wished we'd booked for at least another week; we'll definitely be back. On viewing our room my wife asked if we could change to a more westerly view. the service we received from the duty clerk/manager, Pablo,was exemplary, he couldn't have been more helpful and sorted us out. This set the scene for our stay; the restaurant manager, another Pablo(!) and his wife offer a friendly and above average menu and on a couple of occasions provided us with meals to our rooms; first class! Reading through the many positive reviews it's obvious that the standard of service and accommodation here is the norm and is why we'll most definitely stop here again. This must be one of the nicest stays with stunning views, spotless and well furnished accomodation, friendly professional staff and a lovely little town a few minutes walk away...5 easy stars!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Bazzmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastián U, General Manager at Macdonald La Ermita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews