We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
20
16
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
16
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld resortbig complexlovely resortnice apartmentsgames roomwashing machineair conditioningel ranchoon siteself catering holidayminute walksea viewreception staff areon arrivalsteep hillground floorlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

need a car to get around their is a bus service outside the resort ok going down the hill but if you have any mobility issues then no good as a steep hill to get back up unless you get a taxi. my room, not all rooms has no view or balcony. room only cleaned 1 time in the 9 days we were there, the bar is very overpriced also the food. a pizza in the bar was 10 euros. but they had a great little shop where it was very good priced surprisingly. we had family in another room with was a 2-bed great balcony with sea views i found the staff so nice always happy to help overall could do with getting updated. but would return having said all that. but would just go to the supermarket for food and drinks

Room Tip: 15b had a great view its 2-bedroom
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tonydw_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Marina Park Select is part of the CLC La Costa World development on the south side of Fuengirola. It could be considered the budget end of this huge development. We stayed on a lovely ground floor, one bedroom apartment with it's own garden. There was air conditioning in the living room and a fan in the bedroom. The garden patio area got the sun from 10 in the morning till about 5 in the afternoon. It was very spacious end quiet apart from the nearby dual carriage way but the noise didn't intrude too much. Good facilities and the gardens surrounding all of the buildings are lovely and well looked after. The main eating/drinking place for our part of the site was Zachary's and was a little expensive and the food was average. There is a happy hour Tuesday - Sunday at 5.30 which proved to be very popular. Evening entertainment was reasonably good.
Main downside is the 20 to 25 minute walk to the town proper which means negotiating the aforementioned dual carriage way. Luckily there is an underpass and a couple of pedestrian bridges taking you straight onto the beach. The site itself is quite hilly and therefore not recommended for anyone who has difficulty walking.
We found the Wi-Fi in the room excellent and managed to find a good signal no matter where we went on site. The on-site supermarket had most things you need at a reasonable price and much cheaper than the mini market located next to Sam's Pantry.
Our experience was great but I suppose it all depends on what kind of apartment you get and where on the development it is situated. Maybe we were lucky!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We have just returned for a long weekend staying at the Marina Select Park in a 2 bedroom apartment, #240. I read reviews before we booked and I agree with most of them. Huge resort, really helpful and friendly staff, nothing was a problem. We arrived after midnight and the receptionist personally showed us to our room as the porter finished at midnight. A bulb had gone and we mentioned it, it was not a problem nor was it urgent but they sent someone over straight away. Yes it is hilly but we love walking and so it was not a problem for us to walk/ run up the hills to the gym from our apartment, part of the workout :-) As people have mentioned, there is a regular little train and porters are there if you don't want to walk. The gym was quite good - shame there were no free weights but the seated weights and cardio machines were ok. We didn't use the restaurants or shop as we walked into Fuengirola daily. There is a big Carrefour at the shopping centre about 20 mins walk away, so we loaded up and got a taxi back for €4.
A couple of things could be improved with regards to the apartment - there was no fan or window in the bathroom and there was some mould growing due to this. The wifi was very poor - you can pay for better but we would not expect to pay. Also, on our last day, we were lucky enough to book the courtesy apartment to have a shower as we had a late flight. We had been happy with #240 until we saw this apartment - so much nicer, more modern and updated. It was a shame as we would definitely have preferred an apartment like this. (We paid full price and did not come on a promotional trip)
Other than that, I was really impressed and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lindsk72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Just back from 2 weeks at Club laCosta. Stayed in Marina Park Select . Travelled with 2 other families and my 2 teenage children.

My sister had booked one of the private apartments . I booked via booking.com and got a 2 bed apartment costing £2750 for the 2 weeks paying 2.5 times what my sister had.

The apartment was clean, spacious however tired and a bit damp smelling upstairs. The patio area was tiny and we could barely sit 3 people out on it for breakfast when the accommodation was for 6.

Apartment was cleaned and towels changed twice in 2 weeks

The pool areas are very small and not reflective of the size of the resort . Spent a few days at pool near Zachary's and entertainment was limited.

The resort is out of town and a good 20 (30 to really central part) min walk into town.

The restaurants on site were average . Safari by far the best. We did discover a few restaurants we would recommend with walking distance . El patio de faro, Don Maria and the Ponderosa.

I really did not think this resort was good value for money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely resort and apartments a though we had to complain three times before they finally put a portable ac unit in room. Ridiculously hot in bedroom prior to this but can't fault friendliness of staff overall. Not good if you want to be on the heart of a resort. On site supermarket very reasonable

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank misspt-42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews