We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem ”

"Le Moi" EventCuisine - Casa-Gecko
Ranked #1 of 508 Restaurants in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$99 - US$293
Description: Get spoiled by the EventCuisine of "Le Moi" Coolinary FoodArtist. Experience a culinary adventure full of emotions and let yourself be guided into a realm of sensual culinary desire. Your personal Chef for your private booking with special high class Tasting Menus. An intimate dining experience like no other for your taste buds with "coolinary" fusions and the vibrant spice combinations.
Restaurant details
Description: Get spoiled by the EventCuisine of "Le Moi" Coolinary FoodArtist. Experience a culinary adventure full of emotions and let yourself be guided into a realm of sensual culinary desire. Your personal Chef for your private booking with special high class Tasting Menus. An intimate dining experience like no other for your taste buds with "coolinary" fusions and the vibrant spice combinations.
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I went there for a dinner with my beloved and it was a beautiful discovery. The Chef propose an interesting and delicious travel through his art of coolinary. We've been treated like Queen and King by himself and his wife. I recommend the place with all my heart. Thank you again Sylvia and Jeff.

Thank dpolasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia Kögler C, Manager at "Le Moi" EventCuisine - Casa-Gecko, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Was lovely to had you here and we are looking forward to welcome you again. Thank you very much for the warm words and for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Fabulous! 4 courses of divine food. Excellent wine and homemade limoncello to die for! Like having your own personal Chef. Cash only so be prepared.

Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia Kögler C, Manager at "Le Moi" EventCuisine - Casa-Gecko, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you Pamela for giving us your nice review. Hopefully our ways will cross again one day. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The total package is fantastic.
Lovely people, very romantic, easy going, nice music and last but not least....excellent food!!!!
Een aanrader!!!!

Thank danav340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia Kögler C, Manager at "Le Moi" EventCuisine - Casa-Gecko, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dana, thank you for your nice review. Was lovely to had you here and looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

This is more than visiting a restaurant, and if you haven't visited it yet, I highly recommend you to experience it! At least once!
How it started:
Being on vacations with my family I was trying to find a Michelin star restaurant located a little bit far from the seashore, somewhere a bit in the mountains to make a romantic evening. And when I found Casa Gecko on Tripadviser I was fascinated to come but was not sure what it may be. Believe me - this place matched my expectations!
Location:
The location is very good, it is close to the seashore, but a bit up in the mountains, very easy to find. When you are there you feel to be in the center of a valey, forgetting that you came to spent time near the sea!) nice!)
Welcome:
We expected judging by other reviews but were surprised to come across such a warmest welcome: Jeff and Sylvia together with their charming kids and lovely pets (my son spent much time with cat and dog)). And a welcoming champagne with amuse bouche and lounge were fanastic!!!
Haute cuisine (kitchen):
Chapeau bas!) we had a number of dishes - taste menu from the chef!) gorgeous!) flavourful!) delicious!) and you may watch this peace of art being prepared by Jeff-the Chef!) recommended wines were a perfect match!)
Decoration:
Very nice furnished house with tarrace, lounge zones, swimming pool, candles, night illumination (advice for ladies - leave heels at home, stones on the ground).
Price: not overpriced for such a delicious food and evening!
Sum up:
We came for dinner and we had a fantastic and romantic one, but ee also made new friends! Thank you Jeff and Sylvia for a warmest welcome, delicious dinner and cordial atmosphere! A toute a l'heure!
P.S. Jeff and Sylvia speak at least Spannish, German, French ;)

1  Thank 777Mikhail777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia Kögler C, Manager at "Le Moi" EventCuisine - Casa-Gecko, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you very much Mikhail for the great detailed review. It was a pleasure to welcome you here at Casa-Gecko and hope in case you are traveling again to the sunny Costa del Sol to get the chance to welcome you again with an other special menu. Greetings to your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

The Casa Gecko is a must for gourmet foodies. Sylvia as the hostess and Jeff as the chef and mastermind. No detail is spared and the friendship and experience can be something to savour for years or a lifetime.
One of our favourite meals ever.
WOW, WOW, WOW!!!

1  Thank JALToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia Kögler C, Manager at "Le Moi" EventCuisine - Casa-Gecko, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Oh wow, thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure for us to had you here and hopefully our ways cross one day again. Best wishes for you both to Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed "Le Moi" EventCuisine - Casa-Gecko also viewed

 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Mijas, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to "Le Moi" EventCuisine - Casa-Gecko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing