We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apt 2 - Filabres”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Mirador del Castillo
Ranked #10 of 21 Mojacar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 September 2016

A wonderful little hotel with fabulous views. As the hotel is high in the village you need to be able bodied to reach it. The staff are friendly but you will need to know some Spanish.

Great location for walking to restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: This room is allocated by stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbie_williamswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a week. Most people seemed to come for 1 or 2 nights. It is not easy to find in a car, although the instructions were correct they didn't tell you to ignore the no entry sign and the pedestrian only sign ! We parked in the public car park and walked up. It was midday and check-in was not until 4pm. However we were made very welcome by Juan and Consuela, indeed Juan drove me down to the car park to collect our luggage. This was just the start of the friendliness shown throughout the week. You could use the private garage at extra cost but we parked in the public car park and walked through the village each day. We used the lift and it was a pleasant wander through the lanes and a good excuse for a beer on the way. There are 5 rooms and all surround the private courtyard and have excellent views over the area. The courtyard is a mix of sunbeds and shady corners and the pool lovely to cool off. At most there was only one other couple there and for a couple of days we had the place to ourselves. Apparently it was busy in July and August but was slowing down in September. We had a simple breakfast included. The attached bar did not do food, maybe because it was out of season and only opened in the evening, but Juan would get us a drink or coffee whenever . The hotel provides free wifi. One system covers the room and the other the public spaces. Both were very effective.
It is the highest point in Mojacar so wherever you go it is an uphill walk back but it is well worth it. It is very close to Plaza Nueva and most of the bars and restaurants. Would highly recommend it and Mojacar Pueblo.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamP108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Cannot comment on the hotel as only visited the bar. The barman came across as unfriendly. 4 drinks (3 cokes and a small beer) cost €8 euros which seemed very expensive! Should have taken the hint since the bar was deserted compared to the rest of the town.

Would not recommend for a drink

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank spgdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We had dinner in El Castello, on the roof. Tables and chairs were not very exciting but the food certainly was. Good service, tasty dishes, great wine. The waiter warned us that portions were large, which was nice. We split boquorones (starter) and then had Moroccan chicken an mackerel, both delicious. We also split a desert cocktail. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Myself and 7 other family member rented out the Whole Castillo for the last 2 weeks in August and had the most amazing holiday. The owners were welcoming and very friendly and the Castillo itself is full of Spanish charm. The whole place was cleaned regularly and has everything you need to accommodate a large group if eating in.

My family and I had such a great time exploring the village and the beach front. There is a bus that goes back and forth to the beach regularly throughout the day and is a couple of euros. It runs quite late which we found very useful. The village itself has lots of lovely shops, restaurants and bars and we ate out most nights. However, the Castillo, the pool and the views from the Castillo are so lovely that I preferred to stay and relax by the pool rather than go to the beach each day.

Not only would I recommend this place, I can't wait to return myself. We had 2 weeks of paradise and relaxation with plenty to do if and when you wanted it. I think this accommodation would be great all year round because you will never tire of such stunning views even if you are curled up in a blanket reading a book during the cooler months - oh take me back!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank warminger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mojacar hotels
2 km away
Parador de Mojacar
Parador de Mojacar
#2 of 24 in Mojacar
790 reviews
2.7 km away
Servigroup Marina Playa
3.1 km away
ALEGRIA Palacio Mojacar
ALEGRIA Palacio Mojacar
#1 of 24 in Mojacar
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Restaurante Mamabels
0.2 km away
Hostal El Olivar
Hostal El Olivar
#1 of 21 in Mojacar
148 reviews
2.2 km away
No photo provided
Hostal Holidays Mojacar
#7 of 12 in Mojacar
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mirador del Castillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mirador del Castillo

Address: Plaza El Mirador Del Castillo | Mojacar, 04638 Mojacar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Mojacar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mojacar
Price Range: €67 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your El Mirador del Castillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing