We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
93
190
60
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
190
60
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king double windows budget hotel next morning nice hotel the river motorway wardrobe vending euro gaia city porto noise tv
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights.
Very nice rooms with 2 lots of double glazed windows in each room. Very comfortable beds, good TV however the volume is set to 17 only so if you have trouble hearing it maybe a slight problem. There are English channels and movies channels with back to back films.
Nice size bathroom and heating in room too.
Breakfast is buffet style and is €7.50 per person.
There is also a safe in the wardrobe that is free and you just follow the instructions on the door.
A couple of vending machines in the main foyer too for drinks and snacks.
Along the road is a Burger King and a petrol station.
There is a shopping centre not far away with a McDonald's and pizza hut too.
Great place to stay and the staff are very helpful and pleasent too.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alm2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We arrived with mixed feeling after having read some of the negative reviews here. However, we needed a hotel close to the airport with 24hrs reception, a shower, quit rooms and a decent breakfast. We were given all of the before mentioned plus friendly service, smiles, information where needed, fast Internet and a fair price. So what else? Certainly wouldn't stay here for honeymoon or a romantic getaway, but reading the description of where you go and what you get helps sometimes to set expectations, right folks?

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltheworld34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We spent 4 nights here, the reception staff are welcoming and the hotel has a pleasant reception area and bar. The rooms are spotlessly clean, towels and bedding can be changed daily if you request it. I would thoroughly recommend staying here. The only thing we found lacking in the room was plug sockets.

Room tip: Any room should be good
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

With the help of our GPS we found the hotel without problems. The check in went smoothly and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful and explained patiently the use of the public transport system. As to expect from a budget hotel the rooms/bathrooms were rather small and not exactly fancy, however, they were cleverly designed with everything necessary. They were clean though and the double windows kept out the noise from the freeway. The mattress was comfortable and it would have been a good night’s sleep hadn’t it been for the noise from the lobby. We were directly above the reception desk and any movement and conversation from there could be heard in our room. The check ins after midnight were especially annoying. The next morning we asked for another room and after moving to 225 we were alright. Do not accept rooms 112, 114, 116 and probably 118 when you are sensitive to noise! The breakfast was amazingly good for this type of hotel. We had much worse in more expensive places. They even made fresh bacon for us when we turned up at 11.00 am for breakfast! We didn’t want to take the car into the city. Therefore on the first day we took the free shuttle bus to El Corte Ingles. You have to buy an item there or just take some coffee and you can order a free shuttle back. We walked from there to the wineries on the river on the Gaia side (about 15 minutes) and we could have taken a shuttle back again to the shopping center from there but we missed the last one at 5.30 pm. In front of the shopping center is also a stop for the metro which will take you all over town. The second day we took the local bus (lines 901 and 906) which stop close to the hotel and go right into the city center via the old Douro Bridge. The one way ticket is 1.90 Euro per person. Even though the hotel is quite a way out of town it’s not a bad location. There are several eateries within walking distance.

Room tip: Do not take rooms 112, 114, 116 and 118. They are noisy.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dasreiseteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Amazing breakfast very good staff very polite, room very clean and while you have your breakfast can listen a very good chill-lounge music !!
Very close to the city around 10 min with car.
Going back for sure

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank HenimonK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews