We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$57
View deal
Hotels.com
US$67
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$57
PricelineUS$60
TravelocityUS$67
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
250
8
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
250
8
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this hostel for 3 nights and there’s nothing not to love about this hostel ! Absolutely beautiful rooms (double room with own bathroom), lovely breakfast where you get to talk to the host who gives you tips on what to see in Porto and the entire hostel is very clean as well. All in all we can highly recommend this place! Thanks so much for this lovely stay

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank antonias600
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2019 via mobile

This place was wonderful; it was well run and very clean. The location was great (only about 5 minutes walk to the river and public transport such as trains and buses). Being back off the main roads meant that it was also pretty quiet.

The owner was lovely, speaks great english and was full of knowledge and helpful tips to help guests enjoy their stay. I was of the impression that it is family run; the owner's(?) family and kids would frequently be seen downstairs and out front, which I found to be quite charming.

The private room was fairly small (the ensuite was well sized however) but had a very large wardrobe and storage space; it would be well suited to solo travellers and well organised couples. The room was cleaned daily, and as far as I could tell the cleanliness was very good.

The only thing I'd note (and this is subjective, as it may be an issue for some but not others) is that it's not a particularly social place. It's absolutely fine if you're looking for a peaceful and laid back stay, but if you're looking for socialisation or a party hostel, this is probably not the place for you.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank tysone436
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2019

Great place where the staff is very friendly! It is very clean and calm to rest. Breakfast available for a nice price. There's a nice rooftop outside where you can enjoy a good view of the city!!!! :D

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2018

This was my first stay at Gaia Hostel Porto and I absolutely loved it!
Everything was superclean, the crew is very friendly and helping. On Friday night I fell asleep but still wanted to join the Pub Crawl, they told me not even the number of the organizer, location, but also the path of the crawl so that I could join them on the way!
I also checked the roof top garden and the view is breathtaking! Definitely coming back in summer time!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sherpa593721
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Totally recommend for solo travelers. Cute little place walking range from the Luis bridge and the bars and restaurants. Very clean!! The bathroom doesn’t seem to ventilate easily if someone’s used it but not so bad. Beds comfy and there was a little balcony also!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank solodragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews