We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great value for money”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom view - Double bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom view - Double bed
Room with a double bed Appartment Villa 1 - Living and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Bedroom view - Double bed
Room with a double bed
Appartment Villa 1 - Living and dining room
Another view dining and living room
In living room have  twin bed,
Bedroom view - double bed
Lobby
Bathroom view
Another Bathroom view
Bathroom view
Another Bathroom view
Kicthen view
Kicthen view
Kicthen view
Terrace for sunbathing and leisure
Another Terrace view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pinhao, Vila Real District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Debz H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great value for money”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

this apartment was more than i expected,with a beautiful sun terrace,very trendy and modern every thing was new and pristine,very peaceful and quiet,in the very heart of the village with great advice from our host Rita who was most helpful, we only wished we would have booked for longer time.if you want space and relaxation this is ideal.keep up the good work thanks for all your advise and help.;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sun terrace
Liked least: the stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
thank you for your stay. We are happy to know you were an amazing couple, we have no words to describe your love and civility. Be happy. We were waiting for you. keep returning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbergmann
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Value in the Duoro”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place actually is nicer than the pics and what a pleasant surprise! Stayed their with my wife on our honeymoon. We were greeted with fresh produce from the garden and an expansive list of what there is to do in the area. Seriously though, if it wasn't for our host we wouldn't have had a stay of a lifetime. She directed us to all there is to see and do without any commercial bias (aka hotel pushing you to services they get a cut on). The house was immaculate and bed surprisingly comfortable (we stayed in not so comfortable beds while in Portugal). Price is reasonable for what you get and it's fit for anyone who wants to stay in a nice location without forking over the cash for Vintage House (we did both). If you want to submerse yourself in a cute little town, this place is the best for a crash course on how to do it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Host
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
thank you for your stay. We are happy to know you were incredible and a great sympathy we have no words to describe your education affection and generosity. We look forward to a day at we meet again. keep returning. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles L
Assen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice and friendly”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice appartment. The hosts are very friendly en wil help you with all your questions. They know the region very wel and give good advice to explore the Douro valley.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thanks for your visit. We love to meet people and communicate. It's always good to see true, kind and gentle people. It is with great pleasure to welcome our guests, because we print a lot of affection and love in our work thinking of you all. We share all necessary information for those who visit and want to know the Douro, because we know that few know or know even the books they bring, are very general about the region.
keep returning
Maria João Botelho. September 2014.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brave-Pet...
Bath
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“One day stopover”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We took the downstairs apartment to this house and would rate it good. It was well equipped having one double room, two single beds in another room and a put u up in the lounge/dining/kitchen. It was quite comfortable and would suit a family self catering very well. The recreational area at the back could do with sprucing up but we were also offered the use of the larger area on the next garden level backing on to the upper apartment. The house is built into the hill and is on the second level up from the road with about 30-40 steps to get up to it from the road. We had difficulty finding it on the road. It is between two shops on the main road up a flight of steps then along a passage way. There is no signage either in the street or on the property. We were very lucky that when we stopped to ask directions we had approached a family member who was very helpful even insisting to carry both our cases to the apartment. He gave us lots of information and showed us around. The only time that I saw the owner was when I paid although I gather from other reviews the owner is usually very helpful. We had internet in the kitchen.
It would be good value for a family but was not that good for two comparing it to other places we stayed in the area. Pinhao is a lovely place to visit and if you just wanted to chill out then a few more days then this would be a good place to stay.
The car parking is in the street if you can find a place to park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Well equipped even down to a pack of Uno cards
Liked least: The location up a lot of steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thanks for your visit. It is always a pleasure to welcome our guests, because it is with great affection that we do.
The Douro is built in time, and if it were not so, all the beauty of their stones not exist in the idyllic landscape of the Douro.
As the owner I try to always be present to receive and be with the guests, but as I have other work out, it is also natural that sometimes I can not always be present.
I have full confidence in who represents me to receive and give information about the area in my absence, that is my daughter and her boyfriend for quite affectionate and friendly sign.
My tourist accommodation Contrary what you say, think and know from surveys that my price per stay is the cheapest in that area at the midpoint of the Douro / pinion, and is increasingly sought after by tourists who want to stay several nights there, going out every day to visit all regions of Douro and always coming back at night to sleep. Couples, both young and more mature feel more relaxed and able to have a deeper knowledge about the region's beauty that makes it unique.
Keep returning.
Maria João Botelho. june 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario G
Dornbirn, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for exploring Douro Valley”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Many thanks for making my stay in Pinhão unforgetable. Regardless that I was looking for a place like Pinhão (small, silent, calm), Maria João and her charming daughter Rita very supporting me with all informations needed (hiking, Quintas, restaurants, coffeeshops, bars). Pinhão might be small, but still it will take some time to try everything out - so thanks to them the stay was very "efficient" ;)

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2014
It's good to feel that our work begins to be valued. Thanks for the kindness and generosity you gave us.
I like to think back to see my guests.
See you soon.
Maria Joao Botelho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing