We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and Gelato”

Ynot Italian - Ghent
Ranked #63 of 829 Restaurants in Norfolk
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Ynot Italian - The Family Favorite. Serving the best Italian cuisine, pizza, desserts, craft beer & cocktails in Virginia Beach, Chesapeake & Norfolk, Va. Ynot Italian is the leader in authentic, hand-crafted pizza and Italian cuisine. At Ynot Italian, the secret to our success is rooted in our tried-and-tested family recipes, passed down for generations of DiSilvestros-dating back to our homeland in Loreto, Italy. We can still remember our Grandfather preparing the very dishes you will find on our menu! Ynot Italian has been providing Hampton Roads with the Best Pizza and Italian Food for over 20 years.
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Really enjoy that restaurant, a lot of food, great service. And then they have gelato bar, with different flavors very good.

Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ynot I, Owner at Ynot Italian - Ghent, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank so much for the compliment on our food, service, and gelato selection! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017

Pizza before a movie. Always liked YNOT's thin crust. Pleasant, efficient service. Good family environment.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhilfromTheVillages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ynot I, Owner at Ynot Italian - Ghent, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thanks so much for all of the kind compliments on our thin crust, environment, and service! We appreciate the nice review and look forward to seeing you before your next movie outing if not sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Ynot is a chain restaurant specializing in Italian style cuisine. They have a fairly large menu with pizzas, pasta dishes, subs, etc. Though the food is not bad, the prices are a bit on the steeper side for the kind of food being served. The restaurant is in the heart of the Colley Ave area of Ghent. They also deliver.

Thank LizandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ynot I, Owner at Ynot Italian - Ghent, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for the review. Please know we are a small, locally-owned and operation group of restaurants and that all of our family recipes are prepared with high-quality ingredients. We may not be the least expensive, but we feel we offer excellent value for families.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Went here for dessert after dinner and was disappointed to say the least. Ordered coffee and decaf espresso along with a plate of cookies. Italian cookies are usually great but these were stale and had no flavor to speak of. Waited quite some time for drinks and the waitress returned to inform us that they had no decaf espresso? Italian coffee bar? Won't be going back! You can do better so don't waist your money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smokeyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ynot I, Owner at Ynot Italian - Ghent, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate the feedback and will certainly look into stocking decaf expresso. While our cookies are intentionally mild and made from our grandparents family recipe, we are proud to offer a flavorful, expansive Italian menu as well. We hope you will reconsider a return visit, as we are all dismayed to have given you such a lackluster first impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Sat evening outside seating with two rambunctious boys seated immediately in spite of waiting list. Drinks and “play dough” delivered for the boys promptly. Ordered pizza, salads and two entrees. Big servings of everything...will come back.

Thank oldtiger7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ynot I, Owner at Ynot Italian - Ghent, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

We are so glad you all had such a great experience and we are looking forward to your return! Thanks for the great review (and the five stars!!)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ynot Italian - Ghent also viewed

 

Been to Ynot Italian - Ghent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing