We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food.”
Review of Saltine

Saltine
Reserve with OpenTable
Saltine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 807 Restaurants in Norfolk
Price range: US$15 - US$32
Description: For the diner looking for a fresh seafood and raw bar dining experience, Saltine is a refined but casual experience and is open for lunch or dinner. Featuring a raw bar that showcases the region's finest oysters, clams and shrimp, Saltine's culinary dishes are inspired by the freshest seafood and matched with produce from local farms.
Restaurant details
Description: For the diner looking for a fresh seafood and raw bar dining experience, Saltine is a refined but casual experience and is open for lunch or dinner. Featuring a raw bar that showcases the region's finest oysters, clams and shrimp, Saltine's culinary dishes are inspired by the freshest seafood and matched with produce from local farms.
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Very nice calming atmosphere with exceptional service. Our server Elle was very personable and gave great attention to detail. Another server brought out our appetizers and he as well was very professional and friendly. Will definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank justbeiingme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainNorfolk, Manager at Saltine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for visiting Saltine! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We are so pleased Elle took such great care of you and we will be sure the culinary team hears all the great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Within minutes of sitting down the manager Nick stopped by to make sure someone was taking care of us. Started off with the chef's special Grilled Pungo Peach appetizer --whipped goat cheese, candied walnuts, blueberries and lobster. Absolutely ah-mazing!!! The bronzed salmon with baby kale salad ...DELICIOUS!!! Server Hannah was super sweet and provided great service. Will definitely come back!

Thank yvette8264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainNorfolk, Manager at Saltine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for visiting Saltine! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We are so pleased Hannah took such great care of you and we will be sure the culinary team hears all the great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!!

Nick Pisula
Restaurant Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Our server, Ellisse, made our dining experience even more fabulous than it already was. She went above and beyond!!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainNorfolk, Manager at Saltine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for visiting Saltine and leaving an amazing review. We are pleased to hear Ellisse took such great care of you and was able to make your night special. We are very lucky to have here. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

My Husband I were celebrating our marriage and have to say that Bianca our server went above and beyond to ensure we had an amazing lunch date. She was super friendly and helpful navigating the menu and went above and beyond to make sure we felt special on our day! The food was excellent as well which made the overall experience a 10. Highly recommend and appreciated such an attentive server!

Thank LauraH5622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainNorfolk, Manager at Saltine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for visiting Saltine and leaving an amazing review. We are pleased to hear Bianca took such great care of you and was able to make your night special. We are very lucky to have her a part of our amazing team. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

My friend and I went to the bar at Saltine to celebrate my friends 40th birthday. We had such a wonderful time. The service was perfect. They brought out the chocolate orbit dessert which was a wonderful surprise. Kofi and Mike helped us celebrate this milestone. I highly recommend eating here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emluwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainNorfolk, Manager at Saltine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for visiting Saltine and leaving such a great review. We are pleased to hear Kofi and Mike were able to make your friend's birthday so special. We will pass along all the great compliments to them. We look forward to seeing you folks again very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saltine also viewed

Portsmouth, VA
 

Been to Saltine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing