We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Irish food and Music”
Review of Grace O'Malley's

Grace O'Malley's
Reserve with OpenTable
Grace O'Malley's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 856 Restaurants in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Description: Grace O'Malley's is locally-owned and offers an authentic Irish pub experience. Virtually everything in the bar and restaurant was handcrafted in Ireland. The staff is eager to provide you with a memorable experience, including traditional food and drink, lively entertainment, and the highest standard of hospitality. Great food, great music, great craic. You are most welcome at Grace O'Malley's.
Restaurant details
Description: Grace O'Malley's is locally-owned and offers an authentic Irish pub experience. Virtually everything in the bar and restaurant was handcrafted in Ireland. The staff is eager to provide you with a memorable experience, including traditional food and drink, lively entertainment, and the highest standard of hospitality. Great food, great music, great craic. You are most welcome at Grace O'Malley's.
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Love this Irish restaurant with authentic Irish cuisine and Irish music. A must for roast night on Sundays!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank slcarraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy M, Owner at Grace O'Malley's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

We were delighted to have you as a guest of Grace O’Malley’s on a Sunday, when one of our menu features is a traditional Irish roast, which is the chef’s choice of meat and sides with gravy. Thank you so much for your gracious words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2018

This is a very nice friendly place to have a pint. The beer is well looked after and the clientele are a good bunch. They have live music every night and some kind of promotion like Wednesdays Pie & a Pint deal.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spoons110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy M, Owner at Grace O'Malley's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We do indeed have a Pie and Pint special on Wednesdays, when we offer a meat pie of the day plus a draft for $10.33. We also have specials other days of the week (Military Monday, Whiskey Tastings and Steak Night on Tuesdays, Beer Tastings and Taco Night on Thursdays), hopefully you’ll be able to join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Grace O’Malley’s did not disappoint on our most recent family trip to Norfolk. The place has a great Irish atmosphere along with great music. They were extremely careful with my wife’s meals who has celiac allergy. The service was extremely helpful and easy going. Four adults with alcohol the bill was $75.00 which I thought was very fair! We had such a great meal we went back our second night and had another amazing experience! It’s a short walk from the waterfront district and definitely not as busy! Check it out you won’t be disappointed! The cottage pie and chicken wings are a must!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 288jacobt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy M, Owner at Grace O'Malley's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you so much for this kind review. One of our most popular starters are Gracie’s Wings with our signature Paddy Old Irish Whiskey sauce, and we’re so glad you enjoyed them. We look forward to your next visit to downtown Norfolk where you can enjoy Great Food, Great Music, and Great Craic at Grace O’Malley’s. Sláinte! (Good health!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Arrived in Norfolk as part of a drive tour in this area. A quick look at what was around our hotel revealed Grace O'Malleys so off we went. We were told there might be a wait of about 20 minutes but as there was live music, this was no problem. Music being played was trad Irish, played by folks who clearly love their craft. A very extensive menu from which we chose bangers & mash & fish & chips (well we are English so what did you expect!). Absolutely excellent. Good portion sizes & very tasty. The drinks menu is also extensive & you won't be spoilt for choice. As we're obviously not local, it could be some time before we see it again, but we'll definately be back!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy M, Owner at Grace O'Malley's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Grace O’Malley’s and thank you for your kind review. We are most fortunate to have a team that takes such pride in providing an authentic Irish pub atmosphere. We look forward to your next visit when you are back in Norfolk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Just got back from Ireland before coming here with my family on our annual trip to the Outerbanks. Good selection of beer and whiskey and a menu with all the Irish standards- I had the (lamb) Sheppard’s Pie and a couple of Smithwicks and later some whiskey at the bar. Family mostly got the bangers and mash which they loved. Good apps with an Irish twist. TV was tuned to a GAA hurling match on RTE1. Courteous staff and great atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy M, Owner at Grace O'Malley's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for your visit to Grace O’Malley’s and for your kind review. Our staff works so hard to provide all of our guests with a memorable authentic Irish pub experience, including traditional food and drink, lively entertainment, and the highest standard of hospitality. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again on your next visit to downtown Norfolk. Sláinte! (Good health!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Grace O'Malley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing