We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Chicken”
Review of Marufo 1

Marufo 1
Ranked #71 of 438 Restaurants in Quarteira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Called for lunch after spending the morning at the market close by. Very busy. Served promptly by a friendly waiter rushed off his feet. Excellent tasty chicken, chips and mixed salad enjoyed by all four of us. An experience!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank amandacurry70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 147 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Old fashion fast food -place. "Senor Marufo" was fun and service outstanding. We really enjoyed our food; the grilled chicken and mixed salad. Place worth the visit.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katjareview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Absolutely amazing restaurant, service amazing , excellent value for money going again tomorrow before 6 of us go home

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank bekz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Chicken is amazing so is fish
Recommend all chicken and fish lovers
Walking distance from Quarteria beach
Across Lidl

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank MichelleIsil2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Having visited the Quinta region for many years I have repeatedly been told about Marufo (or the Chicken Shack) as it's also known.

So this year I made a conscious effort and finally I have been. Hmmmm it's ok, it's chicken, it's chips, it's a bit of salad.

The younger and even some of the older members of the part 'loved' it. What did they love?

It's interesting, it's different, it gets very very busy - so get there early - they opened at 6.30pm and by 7.30pm there was a large que!

It's very good value, there were 5 of us and the whole meal including mains, dessert, and drinks cane to less that €80.

You I go again, not sure. Should you go and try it, absolutely. Even if it's just to say 'yep, I've been there'

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank acesphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marufo 1 also viewed

Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
 

Been to Marufo 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing