We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
75
136
41
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
136
41
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt min walk hotel exceeded our expectations hard boiled eggs pool area fresh rolls continental breakfast power shower good size rooms were cleaned cleaned every day decent hotel stayed at this hotel for nights rooms are basic nice pool town centre cold meats
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

stayed here for 5 nights bed and breakfast.this hotel was the cleanest hotel i have ever stayed in it was spotless.the hotel was at the end of quarteira but still only a short walk to the beach.with a lovely pool which was mostly empty when we were there.breakfast was continental but was adequate but could have had more choice.this hotel is low level so your never far from the reception area but still has a lift and good access for anyone with mobility problems.room was of a good size but pretty basic but again very clean and cleaned every day although no tea making facilities.we had a very nice stay here and would visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ally037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We always stay here when in Quarteira, it is preferable to have a car because the beaches are a good 10 minutes walk away. The hotel is clean and the service staff are excellent. There is great breakfast available every day. Superb swimming pool in the summer.

Room Tip: top floor - no high heel noise !!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel at a very reasonable price and was really looking forward to it. I then started to read the reviews... some were concerning. I would like to say that the hotel is spptlessly clean, the breakfast is a normal continental breakfast, fresh breads, croissants, ham, cheese. Jam, fruit yoghurt a couple of cereals. Not English. If you want English Breakfast head down to the beach area (the Hut does a lovely Full English) The beds were comfortable the bathroom functional (the shower pressure was amazing) The pool was comfortable and there is a shaded area if you need to cool down. Compared to the town the bar prices are expensive but compared to the UK cheap. Definitely worth the money. The beaches start at about a mile away as do the cafes restaurants and there is a shopping area around 2 miles away. You can travel by bus reasonably cheaply to other towns.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RuthS1714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

had a pleasent 8 day stay here in october 17. the hotel is spotless and the staff very pleasent and helpfull, the rooms are a good size and easy to use shower and t v. when we were there it was the very quiet, no one using the bar or lounge, so we always went out in the evening, the breakfast is continental with boiled eggs, a bit limited and the same everyday but there is plenty, didnt have evening meal, but others say its average. nice clean pool and good loungers. close to beach, ten minute stroll to prom and beach, turn right outside nearest supermarket and bar 5 min walk. it got very quiet on the monday16 oct, bars a bit too quite, we went to the irish bar near start of prom, most nights, good nights here. all in all its a quiet hotel, and if thats what you like , i would recomend it, if you like a cup of tea in your room, take a travel kettle as they dont provide any

Room Tip: go b&b, plenty of places to eat around
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2pikeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

My husband and I went on a late Honeymoon to this beautiful hotel in a fantastic country.
We were not sure what to expect, but from the minute we arrived the staff made us so welcome, they made us feel special. The room number 121 was on the first floor at the front of the hotel but there was no noise and very quiet. The room was bright, very very clean, airy and a very good size. The windows opened fully or if you wanted it half open and it had a metal blind which you could put up or down automatically from inside the room. There is air conditioning in the room and the bathroom. A big TV on the wall with lots of English channels and other languages. A big double wardrobe with plenty of hangers and a safe. You have to pay a small deposit of 25 euros for the safe but you do get money back when you had back the key and lock. The room is cleaned every day and the bathroom towels are changed every day. There is also a laundry service for a small charge, laundry is returned same day. The bathroom is spacious with a big powerful shower. There is a lovely sitting area, bar and dinning room. The hotel is so clean, the food is fresh tasty and plenty of it. The pool area is also very clean safe and a delight to sit around and sunbath. There is always a member of staff available to help or to just chat with. Leo works on the front desk, he could not be more helpful and is very friendly Louie was a pure gentleman and it was a pleasure to be in their company. All staff were very approachable friendly and helpful. They made our first holiday so special and we cant wait to return. We met the owner and his son who visit the hotel every day, they were very approachable and asked us if everything was OK as the comfort of their guests was their priority. We recommend this hotel for all ages. It has a 3 star rating but is run as a high 4 star

Room Tip: only has 2 floors and a basement but all areas are quiet with easy access wide light stairs and lift
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nuttyanitanuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews