We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pestana Vila Sol(Vilamoura)
US$191
US$180
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
US$356
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,900)
Filter reviews
1,900 results
Traveller rating
941
727
167
38
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
727
167
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewlovely promenadebus stationlovely hotelthree starbreakfast and dinnerstar hotelcold meatsper dayhalf boardpublic areasbuffet stylesmall poolshort breakplenty of choicebed and breakfastthe hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,900 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here over the Easter bank holiday. First impression was clean, fresh, modern. Overlooking the Sandy beach. Staff pleasant & helpful. Room was big enough for 3. Plenty of space for clothes etc. Beds comfy, tv with English channels 1-5. Nice bathroom & shower, toiletries. Breakfast was fine, Balcony looked over the sea. Weather was fantastic. Plenty of shops & restaurant's. Marina 25minute walk. Nice little town. Thank you Dom Jose for a pleasant little trip

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank hitch1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomJoseBeachHotel, Gerente geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest
We thank you for choosing Dom Jose Beach Hotel for your holidays
We hope to welcome you again soon
João Soares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic stay! Great welcome as usual,spotlessly clean, sea view room, brilliant staff as usual giving a great service. Lovely buffet style breakfast service with a great choice of cooked eggs, bacon etc. cereals, a selection of cold meats & cheese. Brilliant selection of fresh bread, cakes & fruit. As for the oranges! Absolutely delicious. Can’t fault the breakfast. This year we ate twice in the evening. Pleasantly surprised with the selection of hot meats & fish. Veg & salads to accompany the main dishes were freshly cooked. The soup was beautiful too. As for puddings, again wonderful selection. I’m sure we will be back again next year if not before. Well done!

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomJoseBeachHotel, Gerente geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your visit and for your kind comments
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again soon
João Soares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Just stayed here for a few days, Firstly I am not a great fan of hotels as I prefer self catering, this Hotel was excellent with very friendly and helpful staff, the Hotel and rooms were very clean and well decorated, the food was fine and good value for money, can only state positive things, ideally situated for short walk to Vilamoura, would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank SpennoNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomJoseBeachHotel, Gerente geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest
We thank you for choosing Dom Jose Beach Hotel for your holidays
We hope to receive you again soon
João Soares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel in good position.near bus station and pubs and restaurants .Hotel very clean and a good breakfast is served in the resturant.good views from sea view rooms.TV very good for English channel's.
Taxi to Airport cheaper if booked from travel shop down road.Rooms are a little small.socket for kettle low down not near table.very good hotel for a relaxing week as not much to do in area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomJoseBeachHotel, Gerente geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest
We thank you for you visit
We hope to receive you again in the future
João Soares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Just returned from five days at Dom Jose Hotel. Had a great time. The addition of tea/coffee making facilities and free room safe is appreciated. Rooms spotless and as usual good variety at meal times. This is our sixth visit and we have never been disappointed. Look forward to another short break soon.

Room Tip: Personally we always opt for sea view room which has a much nicer outlook than those which are actually at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomJoseBeachHotel, Gerente geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for beeing our Customer.
It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay
Came again soon
João Soares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews