We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch ”
Review of Pic-nic

Pic-nic
Ranked #243 of 438 Restaurants in Quarteira
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: At Main Ocean View Avenue
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Great lunch on the sea front had the sardines with salad and potatoes great food great service friendly staff and clean
Would recommend and go again

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Bluemott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

Restaurant was quiet on the evening of 8/11/17.
As a couple we ordered chicken for 2 on hot stone from the menu, there were several choices "on hot stone' in the menu but out of season they are not available. We were only told this after sat down and drinks were ordered despite discussing menu with waiter at the door. We heard another table order pork chops and told they didn't have these either, only pork steaks.
I ordered Portuguese steak and wife had chicken kebab. Her kebab was good, my steak was tough and grisly. Sauce was nice. Potions moderate size
Our vihno Verde was OK.
Took ages for our order to come despite only one or two their parties in the restaurant.
Only had 2 pre-made desserts and 1 homemade rice pudding.
Not great choice.
I left still a bit hungry
Moderately priced but not good value, so I would not recommend.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank G4079BXalexb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had a meal here 5/11/17 and it was excellent I had steak and chips with peppercorn sauce and my wife had piri piri chicken highly recommended

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank gusfoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Pork Alentejana style was the worse we have ever had in Portugal. Prices are not cheap for what you get and then you have to learn how to pay your bill using their tablet !! Rather odd especially for the old couple next to our table.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank simascarlos99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We really enjoyed our meal here but felt it was a bit expensive , but still had a lovely meal . Service was good and its right on sea front so nice place to eat but by road

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 414Vera1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pic-nic also viewed

Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 

Been to Pic-nic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing