We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot for lunch, hidden away a little...”

Cafe Restaurante Girassol
Ranked #32 of 439 Restaurants in Quarteira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Family all day restaurant, serving home style food with global and local influences. Welcoming atmosphere!
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Slightly off the main promenade, is this little spot, tucked away in a courtyard. Location is good, and feels less touristy than the main promenade. Food was good for all of us. I had the roast octopus, which was well cooked (to nit-pick, perhaps slightly too much olive oil). Lots of crepe options, which the toddler went for, and was delicious (lots of savoury and sweet options). Very polite staff, and good service.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DrASel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018

Went to this restaurant last year from recommendation and found it to be very good so went again while in Quarteira last week. The food is wonderful and the service superb. will certainly go again when we go back next year,

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Our third year visiting here, we were welcomed by Daniel and the staff who always make you feel welcome. Over the three visits for dinner we ate sardines, fresh grilled salmon, baked octopus, savoury crepes, Algarve pork steak bitoque...which were all superbly fresh and wonderfully cooked.
Add a wide choice of desserts, some Vinho Verde, coffees and brandies and every meal was faultless, and the bill is always reasonable.
This team work exceptionally hard for their guests, and we have noticed an increase in the amount of people eating here over the past three years...we look forward to returning next year.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 186337Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Good fish restaurant, hidden away a bit. We had Swordfish steaks, which were well cooked. Restaurant was quiet, so served immediately, would happily go again and recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Frostywasp999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Authentic Portuguese food. Delicious and abundant, we ordered sword fish and espetto. Good prices. I’ll go again in my next trip to Quarteiras.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Emilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Restaurante Girassol also viewed

 
Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 

Been to Cafe Restaurante Girassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing