We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food”

Oscars Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #149 of 438 Restaurants in Quarteira
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Cuisines: Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome To Oscars Bar at Vila Sol. We are a friendly British style Bar/Pub that offers Live Entertainment including our very popular quiz every Monday this has ran for over 7 years hosted by Kiss FM s very own Si Frater As Oscars is a traditional pub we are offering some of the British Classic in our Menu as well as some of the signature dishes , we have also introduced a Gourmet Burger Menu , Food starts at 09.30 every day for Breakfast and Kitchen closes at 22.15 daily With 2 for 20 Euros menu on steaks and Fish and Chips on a Wednesday , Sundays is Carvery 12 until 16.00 3 meats and 5 seasonal Veg Yorkshire puddings stuffing and chefs Home made gravy Live Entertainment Mondays Is the Quiz Night Tuesdays is 2 Euro Tuesday a Large super-bock available for 11AM until 2.00AM Wednesday is Fish and Chips or Steak and Chips two for 20 Euros Thursdays Live Music Fridays Live Music Saturdays Sunday Carvery 12 until 4
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We came across this place whilst visiting a restaurant close by so decided to come back the next night to try it.
So glad we stumbled across Oscars bar, fabulous food and excellent service.
I had fish & chips and I can honestly say it was one of the best fish & chip meals I've ever had, beats a lot of English chippys by far! The homemade tartare sauce & mushy peas an added bonus.
My husband had rack of ribs and they were equally as good, meat fell off the bones with a lovely BBQ sauce.

Highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Trish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1wolves, Owner at Oscars Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Trish N

We are very grateful for your custom and we are all very pleased you enjoyed our menu and service

I will share your kind words with team and we look forward to welcoming you back to oscars again in the future

Regards
Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

Love it here, great food, great location, friendly staff, under new management, big Television for sports events, well worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1wolves, Owner at Oscars Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Hi Julie R
We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit to Oscars and Thank you for your review I will pas your kind words on to the team

We hope to welcome you back soon
Regards
Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We found oscars on line after hotel food failing to impress us. We ate in oscars 2 nights and were never disappointed either time. 1st time we had 2 bowls of sharing nachos between 4 people and then a main course each we all struggled to finish main course. 2nd time only husband had starter us girls opted for desserts this time another struggle to finish all courses. Super food and great value. Would of came here more but needed taxi back and forth which is added cost to your night

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank lssimps0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1wolves, Owner at Oscars Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Hi
Thank you for the valued custom. We are very happy you enjoyed your visits to Oscars Bar

We only re opened the Bar in April this year we do have plans to add a shuttle service for on site Vila Sol and local areas for the near future we do take onboard your comments as to the cost of Taxis

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Regards
Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Under new management now. Carlos is the man! Extremely family friendly, great food, great atmosphere. We ate here on our first night and was not disappointed. All the sports are shown here and a great quiz night on a Monday.
Absolutely love this place! Going tonight for drinks.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Ozripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1wolves, Owner at Oscars Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hi
Thank you for the great review we truly appreciate your custom and support at Oscars

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Regards
Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Visited Oscars on a number of occasions throughout our stay. The staff and food were fantastic.
An amazing place that's worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank CraigKamiZac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1wolves, Owner at Oscars Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hi
Thank you for your valued custom. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Thank you for the feedback
Regards
Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oscars Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 
Quarteira, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
 

Been to Oscars Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing