We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Diana, Jesolo”
Review of Hotel Diana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Diana
Ranked #173 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Excellent hotel located in a fantastic location, only a 5 minute walk to its own private beach where sun loungers and parasols are provided free of charge. Situated off the main street in Jesolo where there is a fantastic selection of bars, shops and restaurants yet the hotel is very quiet allowing you an excellent nights sleep. We had a lovely family room with sea view which was kept very clean with fresh towels each day. The breakfast is a superb buffet selection with amazing home made cakes/pastries and lovely cheeses/salamis. Unlimited coffee is great too. The reception staff are very friendly and welcoming and make you feel at home and provide an excellent service. I am recommending this hotel to family and friends and hope to return again next year.

Room Tip: If you are a family of four the family rooms are more than adequate providing a double bed with eith...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9,481,234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia_Alberghi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Diana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear TripAdvisor user,

We strive every day for our guests' best satisfaction and receiving reviews like yours make us very proud to be part of this team. Yay! :)

We are very happy to know you had a great time during your stay in Jesolo.

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review on TripAdvisor.
Until the next time!

Best Regards,

Ilaria P.
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016

Nice and clean hotel, with clean rooms, and stuff verry gentle, helpfull and kind.
Located about 15 min walking from the piazza Mazzini, close to the beach ( 3 min away) .In the price are included loungers with parasol.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellzzyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia_Alberghi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Diana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Mellzzyy,

Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope to see you again :)

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

Best Regards,

Ilaria P.
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Myself, my partner & our 2 friends travelled here for my birthday, we stayed in hotel Diana for a week.
The hotel rooms were basic & did not reflect the price we paid, the hotel is situated just off the main strip but is down more of the family end than the adult end (which contains more restaurants & bars), the rooms contained air conditioning which was a life saver when it hit 38 degrees.
Sadly the hotel does not contain a pool which would be of been lovely but you are not a far walk from the beach! The hotel has Wifi which is fairly slow & offers continental breakfast which was fresh every morning.
Some of the reception staff were lovely, a gentleman who was working nights (sadly don't know his name) was really nice.
The hotel offers free bike hire for up to 2 hours, this is done on a first come first served basis but you can hire bikes just over the road, the bikes are not well
Maintained but great for a quick hours ride we used them practically every day! The hotel is a short walk to the bus station where you can get a bus then boat to Venice.
We enjoyed our week in Jesolo but were just a little disappointed on the quality of room compared to the price.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Joely M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia_Alberghi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Diana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Dear Joely M,

Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We provide basic and superior rooms, and the prices vary depending on the occupancy and the period of the stay. We also include free air conditioning and Sky Vision, as you could see during your holiday.

We are glad to know you enjoyed our breakfast, the bike service and our location!
We hope to see you again :)

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

Best Regards,


Ilaria P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Stayed here last week in July 2015. Very friendly and helpful staff, from emails pre booking advise to local knowledge. Very clean, rooms cleaned and towels changed daily. Located on the main street but not noisy due to fantastic shutters. Balcony over looking vibrant street. Nice breakfast. Family room consists of 2 spacious bedrooms, bathroom and small hallway. 2 minutes walk to private section of the beach, 2 sun loungers and a parasol included. 3 star but no different in standard of accommodation of some 4 stars we have stayed in. I guess it doesn't getting an extra star as it has no pool, spar or gym. There is a restaurant beneath the hotel and an entire street full of alterntive restaurants to choose from. Very pleasant stay, free aircon and wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia_Alberghi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Diana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Dear s r,

We strive every day for our guests' best satisfaction and receiving reviews like yours, make us very proud to be part of this team!

We are happy to know you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel and that you could live Jesolo by day and by night at its best!

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Best Regards,

Ilaria P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We have just returned from a full week at the Hotel Diana (adult and two kids -family room). The hotel and rooms are very clean, new towels each day, the breakfast very healthy and all the staff very friendly and helpful, especially all the reception clerks. Service always with a smile! Air-conditioning in every room is a plus in the heat of day. Hotel Diana is near the beach (3 mins to their own section beach), restaurants, shops, etc.You have 10% discount at some restaurants near hotel.
If visiting Venice- bus no 5 to Punta Sabbioni - 30 mins and vaperetto another 30 mins.
Thanks Hotel Diana .... already looking to return in 2-3 years, with my wife and daughters. We would really recommend Hotel Diana.

Room Tip: Air-conditioning in every room and free WI-FI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katutza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia_Alberghi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Diana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Dear Katutza,

We strive every day for our guests' best satisfaction and receiving reviews like yours, make u very proud to be part of this team!

We are happy to know you could enjoy your holiday at our hotel and that you could visit Venice. As you say, it is very easy to reach!

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Best Regards,


Ilaria P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
3.2 km away
Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Las Vegas
#74 of 252 in Jesolo
261 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Danubio
Hotel Danubio
#132 of 252 in Jesolo
236 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#31 of 252 in Jesolo
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#42 of 252 in Jesolo
139 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#22 of 252 in Jesolo
290 reviews
1.5 km away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#25 of 252 in Jesolo
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana

Address: Via Bafile, 203, 30017, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range: €46 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Diana 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Diana, contemporary structure of 3 star category, is waiting for you in Jesolo Lido - Venice. On the main street via Bafile (Piazza Brescia), the longest pedestrian road in Europe, at 50 meters from the seaside and a short walk from Piazza Mazzini, the gathering place of the most glamorous and trendy Jesolo. The Hotel Diana welcomes you 24 hours a day in a young and informal atmosphere. You will find the services and the professionalism of the best 3 star hotels in Jesolo Lido. After a rich and abundant breakfast you will be ready to face the day! Sun, sea, sand, fun and sport: all that it offers a holiday in Jesolo, without any time constraint. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing