We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Enoteca Caveau

Enoteca Caveau
Ranked #47 of 427 Restaurants in Jesolo
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We stopped there for a glass of wine, and immediately were compelled by this place! Best deserts, oysters and seafood in town! There's no wine card, though senior Gigi, the owner and an outstanding specialist, will offer you an endless number of options! 3,00-3,50 the majority of wines, though there are expensive ones.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Кирилл В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2015

We went there because it is so hard to find a really good wine bar in Jesolo. Enoteca Caveau - a name that made us hopeful. No wine card to begin with. Wouldn't be a problem if they had someone who was into wine. The lady had no clue and offered some generic grape choices. So I went back to choose a bottle myself (one of the bottles that they offer by glass). The chosen Merlot was as warm as the general temperature (30C/86F). Shouldn't a wine specialist know that room temperature doesn't mean boiling hot for red wine? 3.50 Euro for one glass of generic red wine is also not really compelling. That was my first and only visit to that place.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Top enoteca.... Fantastic range of top wine with excellent and skilled staff who know everything about each wine. The food menu is equally impressive with my favourite being the steak tartar. Without doubt the best cheesecake in Italy!!!

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank SimonR271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Let's be upfront and honest - I do not like LIdo di Jesolo. It is too touristy and tacky. It could be anywhere in the world where mass tourism is, it does not do justice to how beautiful Italy is.

That is why I like this Enoteca so much. It is not a generic tourist bar but the real deal; run by a passionate guy who loves his wine, his food and his enoteca. Most of his clientele consists of locals (always a good sign) and us when we are there :-)

Loads of wines to try and nice food to go with it.

Definitely my favorite place here!

Date of visit: July 2014
1  Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enoteca Caveau also viewed

Jesolo, Province of Venice
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 
Jesolo, Province of Venice
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 
Jesolo, Province of Venice
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 

Been to Enoteca Caveau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing