We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family run hotel”
Review of Hotel Tampico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tampico
Ranked #93 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed in late August, a family of three (2 Adults and a 10 yr old). We booked through booking.com and got a decent deal. However booking.com is incorrect when they say breakfast is included.... it is not!!! This must be a translation issue, but be aware that the cost will be added at the end. So best to ask when you check-in!!

The hotel is run by a lovely family, who own a cute little dog (who is happy to sit there and be stroked). The hotel was always clean and welcoming, their english isn't 100% but neither is our Italian, we still managed and found it enjoyable.

The rooms are not modern (think late 80's early 90's), but they are clean and comfortable with aircon. The bathroom was a wet room with a shower curtain, when the shower curtain was pulled across it was definitely too small, so we pulled it only halfway. There is a fridge in the room but it locked and comes at a price, you can rent per day or for a week (sorry I can't remember price, but we think it was €10 per week) Remember you are paying a smaller price so it won't be fancy!! We also had a balcony, which was nice to sit at in the evening. The room came with a specified sunlounger and sun bed on the beach, with a parasol and small circular table around the parasol. This was near a few beach cafe/bars and close enough to the sea.

Overall we only used this room when we came back from our day's adventures and to cool down from the beach. It suited our needs for a good price and I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Calli_Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very simple and basic, rooms are tiny (we could not even place our bag in the room and there were NO space in the shower), located on the second line from the sea, but has its own place at the beach - beach umbrella and chairs are included in the room's price). Poor WiFi. Very average

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AlexandrinKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Hotel Tampico is two streets up from the sea, with virtually no traffic noise and excellent air-conditioning. Very friendly and welcoming. As a nice surprise, they allocated us a sunbed, deck-chair and umbrella in the price and the large and varied buffet breakfast had everything plus a 10% discount for a meal in nearby Maga Mago restaurant. The bedroom was large and the narrow showroom worked fine. Only possible drawbacks: the beds looked a bit thin but were actually surprisingly comfortable, and the tiled corridors and stairs meant noise from people coming back late did penetrate the room a bit - they could do with a sign asking residents to return quietly after 11pm. Venice can be easily reached in 2 hours by 2 reliable buses and a vaporetto.

Room Tip: Lowering shutter makes the room good and dark for a sleep-in!
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephenbendle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Arrived on sat 11th june to be met by Monica who (along with her husband) ran the hotel,upon entering our room ( which was basic) was pleasantly by how spotlessly clean it was( which was the theme throughout our stay there) fresh clean towels were waiting for us and an absolute( small basic) but very clean bathroom.
Both Monica her husband and Gianni( who I assume was a relative were on hand from morning till 12pm and nothing was a problem.
The breakfast was ( as usual abroad) basic but fresh tasty and plentiful.
This hotel is based ( approx) 1-1.5 mins walk from the beach so apart from the sound of children it was very quiet.
If your looking for 5 star luxury this is not the hotel for you( they are situated on the promenade ( and there are plenty of stunning looking ones facing the sea) but if you want a friendly clean family run hotel with a very nice vibe then I'd highly recommend this establishment.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Great staff who were really friendly and always happy to help! Good range of foods for breakfast. Hotel seemed secure. Room was spotless and was cleaned everyday!! Good location with a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kirstie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Kennedy
Hotel Kennedy
#159 of 252 in Jesolo
152 reviews
6.5 km away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
2.9 km away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 252 in Jesolo
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#32 of 252 in Jesolo
211 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#2 of 4 in Lido di Jesolo
202 reviews
2.2 km away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tampico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tampico

Address: Via Olanda 168, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range: €64 - €592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tampico 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tampico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing