We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
337
190
49
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
190
49
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per day sea view half board evening meal the bus water euro separate dining room stylish surroundings trendy hotel towel hire piazza aurora standard rooms are restaurant manager pool guy beautiful pool area lido di jesolo room number
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Stayed here at the start of May for 7 days, half board. Completely recommend going half board because the food is just delicious and there's plenty of it. Since I don't eat meat or fish, there wasn't any options on the main course but it's possible to choose something off the starter's list for mains. Don't worry about portion size and it's huge! There's a large selection of side orders that you can help yourself too. Dinner service is very well organised and for half of the week we had a wonderful on point waiter who took pride in everything he did ( didn't catch his name but tall with thick glasses). Breakfast was a help yourself - all you can eat and it's nice to see they provided things like soya milk, and loads of nuts and berries, fruit, pastries and so on.

I'd say if you have any alleriges etc inform them straight away!


The hotel itself is modern, very clean, sylish and with a lovely spa (had a fabulous delux pedicure but wished the therapist had spent a bit longer on the massage, felt like a quick rub!) with an incredible beach front view. The hotel is located right on the beach which is great for evening walks after a filling dinner! The pools are lovely too, one's heated but it wasn't as warm as I'd like it. Since we went at the beginning of the season, it was around 18-20 on most days so the pool was a little chilly.

Our room was nice with a lovely bed, mini fridge, slightly on the dark side since it didn't have a sea view but had enough lamps to brighten it up. Bathroom was great very clean (maid service every day with fresh towels) and internet speed was faster than I'd expected.

I loved the fact that it is run by Italians so it's authentic and the staff are very helpful. I loved how they remembered our nightly hot chocolate (the best ever) and cappuccino without us having to ask! Staff on the front desk I found weren't as frienly - a bit standoffish at times but over all, great attention to detail from everyone who worked there.

It's worth remembering that you don't have to carry money on you when ordering drinks and snacks etc as it can be charged to your room but watch out, it soon adds up! My partner and I were a bit surprised that we got charged for water 3 Euro 5 cents a bottle during our evening meal - we assumed that would be included in the half board but it's not. We only found out when we checked out and it was time to settle the bill.

Take advantage of their free bicycles to explore the local area - with designated cycle lanes and loads of gelato shops, it's worth working up an appetite!

We enjoyed visiting at the start of the season because there was no hanging around for a bed by the pool or long ques etc. The weather was OK most days, a bit of rain and mist but if you're not a sun worshipper like I'm not then it's an ideal time to visit. Really would recommend this hotel!

Thanks everyonw.

Room Tip: Rooms with a beach front location are quieter and more scenic
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clhblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We are a family of 4 and booked up the Hotel Le Soleil spending €400 euros for one night. This was supposed to be treat, staying at this luxurious hotel but instead turned into a disaster, we feel cheated. Don't be fooled by the nice surroundings, this is a badly managed hotel with rude and unfriendly staff, especially the reception personnel.

We should have been informed that the hotel had booked out the hotel for private party, of approx 150-200 Austrian guests.

We booked a table in the restaurant, however, when we arrived the restaurant was completely full with a private party of 150-200 guests (the hotel deny it was a private party however they were fully aware the party were taking over the hotel. As we entered the restaurant they were asking everyone and us to be quiet whilst they started their speeches. This was not the experience we were expecting from a 4 star luxury hotel and told the restaurant manager it was inappropriate for us to stay there. This is bad management as we should have been informed they had booked a very large party and made alternative arrangements for us. Subsequently we had to drive round looking for a restaurant nearby which spoilt our night.

We returned to the hotel an hour later to have a drink in the bar and relax, however, we were not welcome, the bar was completely full and had been turned into a private party venue with an Austrian band and dancing. We therefore had no alternative other than to go to our bedroom.

As soon as we arrived in our room, the phone rang, it was reception asking us to check out and pay the bill. To be summoned back downstairs was an insult, again not what we expected from a 4 star luxury hotel. The explanation for this was that we had an early check out of 7.30-8am (to catch our flight) surely we could have checked out before we left.

We feel that the hotel should have contacted us to advise that they were prioritising a private party, and informed us that we would not be able to use the hotel facilities, namely the Restaurant and Bar. We should have been offered a refund or at least a partial refund.

We raised these concerns with the hotel manager and received a patronising unhelpful response by email 2 days later.

The hotel staff are unfriendly, arrogant and the hotel is badly managed with a huge lack of customer care and satisfaction.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
8  Thank Familyguest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The hotel was immaculate and so was our room. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was extended recently and our room 430 was on the new side and was very modern. We had a partial see view, king size bed, a large shower room, a walk in wardrobe, small fridge and sofa. Electric shutters for the balcony. We were half board. Breakfast was mainly continental buffet, a huge variety of delicious fresh meats , bread , fruit , cheese , yogurt and cakes. Dinner was a 3 course restaurant meal that you usually choose from the menu that is handed out by Bruno, the maitre d' at breakfast time. There is also a buffet at dinner team , for your sides and accompaniments. The food is very tasty and filling , Wine can be ordered by bottle and if you don't finish it they keep it for you for next days dinner. Free sunbeds on the beach belonging to the hotel, however if you wish to choose a sunbed by the pool these are charged at €8 a day for each bed. Location of the hotel was perfect for beach , local restaurants and bars. the Piazza Aurora is small open air stage, with large concrete steps as seats , which held events , there were several bands played during our two week spell , including Tony Hadley, that was worth a watch and good fun. If you go towards Piazza Mazzini ; ie turn right from the main entrance of the hotel on the main strip , you can walk for 45 mins and its full of bars , restaurant and shops, if you go left, its only around a 10 min walk to the end of the strip. So Piazza Mazzini is roughly the middle.
Travelling.
Note: Do not get on a bus without a ticket, they do not sell you tickets and if you do and the conductors come on for a spot check its €50 on the spot fine which we witnessed several times, people are made to pay up.
Venice is a must when your there, we went twice. There is a Tabacchi about 2 mins walk from the hotel at the Piazza Aurora. Bus tickets and ferry tickets can be bought together costing €42 (for two). bus stop is the road behind the Tabacchi and it is the number 5 you get, takes about 40 mins to get to the ferry and about the same again on the ferry. If you have not been to Venice before Try get to the front of the ferry, as you want to see Venice as you approach it.
If you are going further afield , we also went to Rome, Florence and Milan on our own. You can get a bus to the main bus station (approx 4 euro return) takes 10 mins, get your return tickets from theTabacchi, and we got a bus to take us to Venice Train Station. We never looked into a bus to travel father afield. We booked our train tickets online using Trenitalia before we traveled and they turned out to be cheaper and you get great deals on first class if you are quick enough, you get an e ticket to show to the conductor.

Stayed: August 2016
10  Thank duty_free_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel with my husband as part of a group booking - 38 of us on a choir tour. Our room was extremely comfortable - well equipped, and beds above average hotel standard. Extra pillows were supplied immediately on request. No kettle - only supplied with de luxe rooms. Food was adequate, but not exciting at our discount rate. Barman very impressive when faced with large group of thirsty guests - very much a showman and extremely efficient. Reception staff efficient and helpful. Hotel location excellent for the beach, and an attractive pool - both accessible for the disabled. Hotel entrance had steep stairs, but access from the side possible by arrangement. I walk with a stick and did not encounter any difficulties.

Stayed: October 2016
3  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The hotel is lovely, it is very well maintained and the staff couldn't be more friendly.
Its a shame that you have to pay to use the Sun beds around the pool €8 per day although you can lay on the beach for free but get bother by the lookie lookie men constantly.
The breakfast was nice but the restaurant was very busy if we went down before 9.15. We had to wait for a table to become free some mornings.
You order your evening meal at breakfast which is different to what I am used to, But it didn't seem to bother most of the other guests. Again the evening meal was nice but was a little disappointed in the choices.
The rooms were exceptionally clean, lovely bathroom with just a shower which was nice. Our room did not have a balcony that we were expecting but as the weather was not great we didn't worry about trying to change.
Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LesleyB1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews