We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
336
190
49
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
190
49
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per day sea view half board evening meal the bus water euro separate dining room stylish surroundings trendy hotel towel hire piazza aurora standard rooms are restaurant manager lido di jesolo pool guy beautiful pool area room number
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The hotel is lovely, it is very well maintained and the staff couldn't be more friendly.
Its a shame that you have to pay to use the Sun beds around the pool €8 per day although you can lay on the beach for free but get bother by the lookie lookie men constantly.
The breakfast was nice but the restaurant was very busy if we went down before 9.15. We had to wait for a table to become free some mornings.
You order your evening meal at breakfast which is different to what I am used to, But it didn't seem to bother most of the other guests. Again the evening meal was nice but was a little disappointed in the choices.
The rooms were exceptionally clean, lovely bathroom with just a shower which was nice. Our room did not have a balcony that we were expecting but as the weather was not great we didn't worry about trying to change.
Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LesleyB1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel.could not fault it
Plenty of choice we will be going back.next year if this possible. The hotel itself was very clean and the staff were very helpfull. Bruno was very.helpfull
In the restaurant.
We had our grandsons with us they enjoyed the swimming pools a lot spending most of their time in them.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is a really first class hotel,on arrival we were allocated room 428 which looked onto the street at the rear of the hotel which was a really nice room with a large balcony.We had requested a sea view with the travel agent before travelling, but on hindsight we were satisfied with the room anyway what can you see at night looking out to sea, and as the Lido de Jeselo music festival was on and we could listen from our balcony at night finished most nights by 11.00.anyway the hotel was first class lovely decoration and comfortable,three swimming pools one with jacuzzi loved the long pool for swimming deck chairs allocated on beach for all of holiday see pool attendant at rear gate.The food was great breakfast is buffet with a great selection Dinner was served by great pleasant staff in a lovely dinning room,you give your order to Bruno the matre de at breakfast for dinner.Will go onto the downside only by our views 1.could have entertainment in hotel more than once a week,2.8.50euros per day for sun lounger by pool did not bother us as we like the beach but a little excessive 3 on Saturday there is a gala dinner with a buffet for starter but no indication as to what was on offer. ie a card explaining the ingredients of the food would be great for people with allergies otherwise this is a fabulous hotel and I would return at the drop of a hat will return soon

Room Tip: Higher floor and great balconies room 428 was good
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lianin35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

On the whole could not fault this hotel. Location excellent right on the beach away from the central piazza of Piazza Mazzini but still easy walking distance to shops, cafes, bars and the bus stop for the bus to the port for the boat to Venice. Our room overlooking the road was very clean but on the small side but adequate, although it was a standard room we did not opt for an upgrade which may have given more space and a sea view. There was a hairdryer in the bathroom which was not the best. No tea making facilities either. Full Wi-Fi was available and still enabled on the beach, although it required signing in regularly. Communal areas tastefully decorated with plenty of areas around the hotel. Staff spoke good English and we're friendly and helpful. We were on a half board basis at the hotel and found a good choice at both breakfast and dinner. It was a requirement to select your choice for dinner at breakfast each day. There was a charge of 8 Euros for a sunbed around the pool, but no charge for sunbeds on the beach. However, check with the pool/beach attendant as to sunbed availability as there is a reservation system in operation. Reserved sunbeds on the beach are indicated by a numbered key fob. Generally speaking we had no complaint.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank SueJH-19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

When we arrived we got a nice welcome. Our room overlooked the street and we usually have a sea view but as the hotel was fully booked there were no other rooms. The room was a bit small but we had a balcony. Everything was very clean and the towels and bed linen were changed daily. Anything we required was dealt with very promptly e.g. more pillows. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was better than any other hotel we have stayed in with a good choice daily. The only feedback I would offer the hotel is better communication with residents. We didn't understand how the buffet worked on the Sat evening as this wasn't explained beforehand. We found out as we went along. Nothing spoilt our holiday though and overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone. They do not have a lot of sunbeds round the pool and you do have to pay for them but they have free beds on the beach which is just outside and about two minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Our room looked on to the street which was very quiet but i would ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews