We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of season stay with a group”
Review of Hotel Le Soleil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #17 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel with my husband as part of a group booking - 38 of us on a choir tour. Our room was extremely comfortable - well equipped, and beds above average hotel standard. Extra pillows were supplied immediately on request. No kettle - only supplied with de luxe rooms. Food was adequate, but not exciting at our discount rate. Barman very impressive when faced with large group of thirsty guests - very much a showman and extremely efficient. Reception staff efficient and helpful. Hotel location excellent for the beach, and an attractive pool - both accessible for the disabled. Hotel entrance had steep stairs, but access from the side possible by arrangement. I walk with a stick and did not encounter any difficulties.

































































Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2016

The hotel is lovely, it is very well maintained and the staff couldn't be more friendly.
Its a shame that you have to pay to use the Sun beds around the pool €8 per day although you can lay on the beach for free but get bother by the lookie lookie men constantly.
The breakfast was nice but the restaurant was very busy if we went down before 9.15. We had to wait for a table to become free some mornings.
You order your evening meal at breakfast which is different to what I am used to, But it didn't seem to bother most of the other guests. Again the evening meal was nice but was a little disappointed in the choices.
The rooms were exceptionally clean, lovely bathroom with just a shower which was nice. Our room did not have a balcony that we were expecting but as the weather was not great we didn't worry about trying to change.
Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LesleyB1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel.could not fault it
Plenty of choice we will be going back.next year if this possible. The hotel itself was very clean and the staff were very helpfull. Bruno was very.helpfull
In the restaurant.
We had our grandsons with us they enjoyed the swimming pools a lot spending most of their time in them.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is a really first class hotel,on arrival we were allocated room 428 which looked onto the street at the rear of the hotel which was a really nice room with a large balcony.We had requested a sea view with the travel agent before travelling, but on hindsight we were satisfied with the room anyway what can you see at night looking out to sea, and as the Lido de Jeselo music festival was on and we could listen from our balcony at night finished most nights by 11.00.anyway the hotel was first class lovely decoration and comfortable,three swimming pools one with jacuzzi loved the long pool for swimming deck chairs allocated on beach for all of holiday see pool attendant at rear gate.The food was great breakfast is buffet with a great selection Dinner was served by great pleasant staff in a lovely dinning room,you give your order to Bruno the matre de at breakfast for dinner.Will go onto the downside only by our views 1.could have entertainment in hotel more than once a week,2.8.50euros per day for sun lounger by pool did not bother us as we like the beach but a little excessive 3 on Saturday there is a gala dinner with a buffet for starter but no indication as to what was on offer. ie a card explaining the ingredients of the food would be great for people with allergies otherwise this is a fabulous hotel and I would return at the drop of a hat will return soon

Room Tip: Higher floor and great balconies room 428 was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lianin35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

On the whole could not fault this hotel. Location excellent right on the beach away from the central piazza of Piazza Mazzini but still easy walking distance to shops, cafes, bars and the bus stop for the bus to the port for the boat to Venice. Our room overlooking the road was very clean but on the small side but adequate, although it was a standard room we did not opt for an upgrade which may have given more space and a sea view. There was a hairdryer in the bathroom which was not the best. No tea making facilities either. Full Wi-Fi was available and still enabled on the beach, although it required signing in regularly. Communal areas tastefully decorated with plenty of areas around the hotel. Staff spoke good English and we're friendly and helpful. We were on a half board basis at the hotel and found a good choice at both breakfast and dinner. It was a requirement to select your choice for dinner at breakfast each day. There was a charge of 8 Euros for a sunbed around the pool, but no charge for sunbeds on the beach. However, check with the pool/beach attendant as to sunbed availability as there is a reservation system in operation. Reserved sunbeds on the beach are indicated by a numbered key fob. Generally speaking we had no complaint.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank SueJH-19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
2.8 km away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
914 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 252 in Jesolo
563 reviews
4.9 km away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Adriatic Palace Hotel
#4 of 252 in Jesolo
373 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
1.8 km away
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
#13 of 252 in Jesolo
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Soleil

Address: Via Treviso 3, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jesolo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#9 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: €137 - €298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Soleil features great amenities at a privileged seaside location, just a few metres from the trendy promenade filled with the most fashionable shops, bars and restaurants in town. Within the reach of a short walk or an even shorter ride on one of the hotel's free bikes, you will find a variety of attractions. Tennis courts, horse riding tracks, a golf course and the water park of Aqualand are all nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing