We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would recomend”
Review of Hotel Le Soleil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #17 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2009

I chose this hotel after recommendations on this web site and I was really satisfied. Very nice hotel right on the beach with very nice and friendly stuff, excelent food, very refreshing pool and clear beach. Rooms are not very spacious but our had brand new furniture (I wish I had the same bathroom at home). Some rooms don´t have right sea view - so I would recommend rooms in highter floors. If the rooms are very good, food is excelent (rich breakfast bufet and 4 courses dinner). After your comming you will get your private sunbed and umbrella on the beach (free) and you can pay for the place by the pool if you want (there´s no place for everyone). I recommend try both. After dinner which is very late (as in Italy) you can walk the city promenade with different shops (I only hesitated if all the branded clothes sold very cheap in the shops were real), restaurants, bars etc. You must taste perfect Italian ice cream on Marley´s!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week. We knew that we probably would not get a sea view room as it was a late booking,but be warned anything other than a sea view is either on the side or on the front, which is where we were. These rooms are very noisy especially in the morning between 7.00am & 7.30am when they come to empty the bins. So make your booking & request a sea view room. They did look very nice. The balcony was very small & as it was noisy it was not very relaxing. The room was small but spotless, the maids worked extremely hard to maintain this. The restaurant was ok at the start but as the weekend approached & it got more busy, waiting for your meals took longer & it was not even full.
The beach is great with free beds & umbrella for the duration of your stay, but we would have liked to have spent some time around the pool occasionally, but at 8 euros per person per bed plus 3 euros each if you needed a towel we felt this was extortionate.
We have travelled a lot in Italy but have never had to pay this amount for the privilage of sitting round a pool. The hotel bar was very expensive hence not many people used it, so no atmosphere at night at all.
M & M West Midlands

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hannahStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borghe, ICT & Marketing Manager at Hotel Le Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2009

Dear friends,
I thank you very much for your review and I am sorry for the probelms you got with the noise in the morning.
In Jesolo Beach, as you said, the umbrellas and beds are free on the beach; if you go in many others city beach you pay 15-20 euros per day on the beach.. but it's also normal to pay and have and umbrella in a private area (the pool) with umbrella, bed, mattress, towel (it's inclusive in the 8 euro).. anyway you can use the pool even if you have the umbrella just on the beach. About the bar, the prices are in the average for Italy and for a 4-stars hotel and many people are often out because Jesolo offers a great choice fot restaurant, bars and clubs.
I am sorry if the holiday was not the best for you and I hope to see you again to offer you the best service.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

The Hotel Le Soleil was excellent. Staff extremely helpful. Food was plentiful (even second helpings for the bigger appetites). The quality of the meals for the menu were bordering on 'a le carte'. The head waiter Bruno certainly runs a tight ship and nothing was too much trouble for him. The cleanliness and room service were great.
Caution needed when using local transport in Italy.
Would certainly use this hotel again on condition it is 'dog free'!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meryck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

This hotel is absolutely fine. Before complaining compare the rate you may pay through Thomas Cook or Monarch to the room rates at the hotel and the higher rates other guests have paid. There are a lot of German and French guests ( and some Italians) however the english spoken is more than sufficient. There is nothing wrong with the breakfast . The evening meal is a bit limited, but it is clear from all the advertising that it is not a huge buffet style reasaurant as you might have in Spain or the Canaries, so what you get is what you were told was the case. This hotel has high standard refitted rooms and showers etc and 100% standards of cleaning and crucially excellent and new fire and electrical safety which exceed most hotels we have seen. Bruno in the restaurant and at breakfast is a legend who has been at the hotel for over 25 years. Very happy with this hotel. A well run private hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripreview74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

This hotel is superb. We stayed for our anniversary and could not fault the place. The rooms were lovely, the food was great and Bruno and the staff are superb. Very well managed, maintained and run hotel. Free bikes available upon request. Beach within 1 minute walk, really nice and tidy and free sun beds on the beach. Loads of things to see and do in the local area. Hello to our holiday neighbours, Barbara and Lav. A must visit hotel. We had a wonderful week !!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisandLisaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
2.8 km away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
914 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 252 in Jesolo
563 reviews
4.9 km away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Adriatic Palace Hotel
#4 of 252 in Jesolo
373 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
1.8 km away
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
#13 of 252 in Jesolo
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Soleil

Address: Via Treviso 3, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jesolo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#9 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: €136 - €299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Soleil features great amenities at a privileged seaside location, just a few metres from the trendy promenade filled with the most fashionable shops, bars and restaurants in town. Within the reach of a short walk or an even shorter ride on one of the hotel's free bikes, you will find a variety of attractions. Tennis courts, horse riding tracks, a golf course and the water park of Aqualand are all nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing